We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #26 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My experince here at the Red Roof Inn was great, the rooms were very clean and very nice flat screen tv's. Joe was the front desk clerk and was very kind and helpful in letting me know where located in the city. Thank you everyone at the Red Roof, I will stay there again!

Room Tip: Very close to the major freeways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you Hilary for writing such a positive review for others to read. We are very proud of our new flat screen TV's, beds and courteous/professional staff. I will certainly let the members of my staff know about the kind words you had to say about everything here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 333 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great new staff. Finally upgraded to free wifi to all rooms which was great. Ive been here for about a month never hassled. Brian, Donna and Joseph were great people to deal with for 30days at the front desk. Only 1 person that didn't seem to know what she was doin.
And Mrs Vee the laundry lady is 1 of the nicest persons always friendly to talk with.
The rooms are great for the price. This is probably the 1st hotel ive stayed in where I didn't have to ask them to reset the router or some other issue tryin to connect. Could even play ps3 online lol.

Room Tip: Close to Mall, Bass Pro, Target etc etc..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you Mr. Hall for your kind words. We did in fact upgrade our WiFI and it is working fantastic. This is just one of the accommodations that Red Roof feels that all of our guests deserve when staying with us. Great service, great rooms, great price and great FREE WiFi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We were very surprised by how NICE this hotel was. I was worried that it wouldn't be a nice stay. For a 2 star hotel this place is honestly a wonderful place to stay.

We stayed one night while on a road trip. I was actually disappointed that we had to leave the next morning!!!

The bed was huge and comfy, the room was completely spotless with hardwood floors. It seemed as though everything had been newly renovated/upgraded.

The location was right off of the highway, which was very convenient, but not noisy at all. The area seemed to be safe.

No complaints whatsoever!!! HIGHLY recommend staying here, great value!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

All I can say to this is thank you, thank you, thank you. We do like to surprise guests with not just a great price but also great everything else! We never see ourselves as a "2 star" motel but an economy brand hotel that provides 5 star quality and customer service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stay at this location quite often . The staff has wonderful people skills ! Donna at the front is one woman you def wanna meet her personality is over the top. Brian also has to be one of the most exciting people to see while there. The rooms are very comfy cozy and clean. If you dont stay here your missing out . Housekeeping is very great also. All the staff go above and beyond to make you feel at home !!! Def only hotel I enjoyed staying at in Harrisburg

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mistyblue173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Fantastic words from a great guest. We really enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to having you come back. I really appreciate your kind words for my staff and myself as well. I try to be an energetic, funny and professional manager that promotes Red Roofs standards of quality and excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The price was great the rooms had all the extras we needed and very clean and quiet! Donna and Polly and the whole team were very nice to us! I would stay here if I come back to Harrisburg well worth the time and money, excellent manager named Brian! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grady001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

servcie was prompt, room was clean, and almost everything worked. for some reason, the alarm clock wouldnt' stop flashing the time. tinkered with it a little, but in the end, didn't really care. as always, a great place to stay when travling with pets, and was located in close proximity to where i needed to be. would also probably be a good choice if visiting Hershey, and you didn't want to stay right in the Hershey area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thugsdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have never been to a nicer hotel. Our truck was in the shop and they did everything they could do to make us feel at home and help anyway they could. The housekeeping was excellent. We didn't know anyone here but now we have a big family now. We would like to thank
Donna for all she did for us. We were there for two weeks and I hated to leave the new family we now have but we will stop in there every time we go thru there on the truck. The housekeeping was great. They are very pet friendly also. Thanks for a great stay everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#34 of 51 in Harrisburg
286 reviews
9.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#35 of 51 in Harrisburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 51 in Harrisburg
338 reviews
9 mi away
Super 8 Harrisburg Hershey North
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 950 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $47 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing