We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel was a great find for us. It was just outside the busy part of the city but still close enough to everything that we didn't have to drive far to get to things. The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and made checking in and out very easy and painless. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberU60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Good Morning AmberU,

Thank you for your kind words! I am very pleased to hear that your stay at the inn was pleasant and met your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 327 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a well maintained & very clean motel. A 5 minute drive to lots of things to do & restaurants.
The king room is the most expensive & a very nice room & spacious. Comes with a microwave & frig.
Not the place to impress. But for the money, a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BILL U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This chain is consistantly good, however in my room the desk light didn't work, the on-demand tv could not be accessed and the channels were snowy. When I left, the desk clerk credited me for the inconvenience, however the experience was not expected.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear SandyM727,

Thank you for staying at the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey. I want to apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced while staying at the inn. The issues that you remarked on have since been corrected. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Staff always attentive, very, very clean, modern facility.

Today I arrived at 1245, and the Desk Manager, Bryan, allowed me early check-in. That was another big plus.

Nice place, good location, great price.

Room Tip: I need first floor, and have trouble with showers, so when avail I get an ADA room, and this place h...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank co338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Co338,
I am pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs. We do our best to make everyone’s stay pleasant and comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about Red Inn Harrisburg Hershey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

From the first day that I stayed, Bryan has been wonderful to communicate with at the front desk. Anything that I called down for, he took care of promptly. The room was clean and spacious and I love that my cats could stay and not have to be in a shelter. I'm planning some travel again soon, think the Red Roof Inn has won my business.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csdub7469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear CsDub7469,

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the staff at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey. Both the staff and I strive to provide guests such as yourself with the best experience when visiting the Inn. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It is located just off the highway and very easy to find. We chose it because it was close to the event we were attending. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the rates were reasonable. There are plenty of good places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Jaskey,

Thank you for taking the time share with others your experience with the Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey. We look forward to meeting your needs, the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Donna and the rest of the staff make all the difference.

I frequently tell friends that I look forward to my stays at the Red Roof Harrisburg Hershey because the staff makes all the difference.

The location is convenient to Harrisburg and right off the Turnpike.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
280 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
#44 of 50 in Harrisburg
956 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 950 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#12 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing