We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Nearby Hotels
$136
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$112
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
153
72
45
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
72
45
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcapitol dinerroom was cleanstar hoteleisenhower blvdawesome staytwo night stayenjoyed my stayoff the highwaywould definitely stay here againconvenient locationeasy accessbooked this hotelbryantiffanypethousekeeping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 346 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Very satisfied with front desk, housekeeping very polite in trusting

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnastys2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, GSR at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

We are very pleased to hear about your positive experience with us. Our housekeeper Tricia appreciates the fact that you recognize her work and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband stayed in this hotel while in the area for a job interview. He booked it because he is going on multiple interviews this month and is looking to save money. The Red Roof Inn provided a room at a lower cost than many hotels in the area. However, my husband decided it is worth it just to pay the extra money to stay in a nicer place. The pictures on the hotel's website are misleading - only the superior/deluxe (most expensive rooms) are pictured. The room my husband stayed in was not as nice. Upon arrival, he realized that the toilet did not work and had to be switched to another room (what is it with this place and the toilets?) In his new room, the alarm clock did not work. Luckily for him, since the walls are thin, he was awoken by the alarm in the uninhabited room next to him that went off continuously at 6:30 am. My husband is not picky when it comes to hotel rooms, but has decided that we will not return to this location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eess1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Greetings from Red Roof Inn Harrisburg/Hershey. We want to thank you for choosing us and express our apologies for your unhappy stay. We are in the process of updating many of our features to include the plumbing and were pleased to put you into a room with no issues (alarm clock outstanding). We also want to let you know that the room pictured is a standard double and not a superior. We do have different types of rooms of which some come with a refrigerator and microwave with either a king bed or two full beds and some without.
We appreciate your business and encourage you to give us another chance.

Thank you,
Redroof Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I have good and bad things to comment on. in September of 2011 my husband and i came to Red Roof Inn looking for a place to stay for the Fall TMI outage. We met donna at the front desk, She was Very helpful in telling us they had special rates for us and even showed us a room simular to the one that we would be staying in, in October. We made our reservations and where very please at how nice she was. We even told our firends to come and stay there instead of at some of thier competition! We acctually arrived almost a week early, due to early layoff at another plant and was worried that they wouldnt have a room for us yet. NOT SO! Donna was more then happy to let us come early and even had housekeeping go right to the room and clean it. we went to lunch and it was done when we got back! She even signed us up for a redi card so that we could earn free nights while we are here! We work 7 days a week 12 hours a day, and they where always willing to work with us around our schdule.
We did have some bad exspeiances here too. in the beginning we and some of our friends had problems trying to pay our bill, we where told by Ameika that we could not pay our bill the night before and it had to be paid by noon on day of "check out" well we came in at 5:00am the following morning to pay because we work at 6am, and where told that they could not accept payment! So how do you want us to pay by noon if we are working??!! We talked with donna and she worked it all out! friends of ours where "kicked out" by Ameika saying that they didnt have a room for them when they reserved one for over a month! so now these poor people have been working for over 2 weeks 7 days a week 12 hours a day, and are told that they have to be out by the next day at noon! WHAT! they now have to take a day off (loosign over 400.00+ dollars) to pack and find a new hotel! only to find the next morning when they come to "check out" that ameika was wrong and that they could stay and everything was ok! well Red Roof just lost another customer.... not good! Amekia is Rude, Sarcastic and has no concept of guest service! I will not even go in the office when she is working for fear of getting the worng in formation givien to us! I wait unitl Donna is there and she has always taken care of us going above and beyond her duties to make sure we have a nice stay.
the rooms are nice and you cant beat the rate they offer for Bartlett employees, they even accept pets for no cost! something we where having a hard time finding. they have housekeeping everyday who are nice and they even cater to night shift. they have special person to come in at night to clean!
they are within walking distance to good food, laundry, and gas station. WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN. Thanks Donna for all your help over the past month, you really know the TRUE meaning of guest service!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey950, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for your comments about our inn and allow me to express our apologizies concerning your dissatisfaction. I want to personally apologize for the issues you had at the front desk with one of our associates and let you know we are in the process of addressing and re-staffing this "area of opportunity". I also want to let you know that we honor any reservations with this inn and if there is an extenuating circumstance where we cannot accomodate a reservation we will find appropriate lodging elsewhere at our expense. However, to better explain, if our rooms are reserved and our guest is scheduled to check out of a specific room with no reservation we have to comply with company policy and honor our other guests reservation. We will try to extend any of our guests stay at their request but if there are no reservations made for an extended stay and that room is already reserved for another guest we have no choice but to let that guest know we cannot extend their stay.
I hope this better explains those rare circumstances and look forward to seeing you again,
Bryan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our expectations were not that high after spending a night with a local competitor, but, WOW were we surprised. The staff, directed by GM John Palmer, was excellent. Bryan, Donna, Joseph, Gary, Cindy and others could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Whether it was Donna getting us into a room FAST, or Cindy cleaning it quickly, or Bryan HAND CARRYING the refrigerator to us. everything has been spectacular. The place is clean, everything works, the staff is super friendly and the location is good to. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. They are dog friendly too.

Room Tip: Nice place, much better than local budget hotels. Dog friendly too!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The Staff at Red Roof Inn are courteous and professional to the point that I felt at home (New Smyrna Beach Fl.) for the duration of my visit.
Incident: A man was locked out his room. Resetting the key did not work. Despite the ranting of an emotionally distraught and belligerent customer, 3rd shifter Gary remained calm and decisive toward working a resolution. His ability to remain calm under pressure is exemplary. First shifter Donna took appropriate action by shadowing the technician learning to use the equipment so as to avoid single point failure in the future.
The cleaning Staff, led by Roberta Harper, maintained a hospitable/clean living environment equal to any 5 star hotel that I have visited in the past. I would like to thank the remaining staff members of whose names I did not mention for making my stay in Pennsylvania a good one.
Sincerely
Andre P. LeDoux

Room Tip: The best food for the best price is Angies. Just down the road from Red Roof.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews