We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for a 1 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Salisbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Okay for a 1 night stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Used this location for a stop over to visit Hershey Park. The room was available at our 11:30 arrival. The front desk person was very nice. She noticed we were traveling with our teenage niece, and instantly offered us extra towels. The room was clean and the bathroom looked like it had been recently redone. Hershey Park was only about a 15 minute drive away. For a rate of $65 a night, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
DebraD40,

I wanted to take the time and say thank you for posting about your stay, the above and beyond service you mentioned is what we like to see. We take pride in our Inn and enjoy taking care of our guests. Herseypark is conveniently located just a short drive from the hotel and we would love to have you back anytime you are in Harrisburg. I know there are many choices in the area and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. I will make sure to share your kind words with the staff and let them know what a great job they are doing. Thank you again for choosing Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    82
    63
    34
    26
See reviews for
72
68
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Didn't sample the ammenities, but the room was spacious and spotless and the staff was very friendly. Great location easy access to highways and Hershey at a very reasonable price. If I went to Harrisburg again I would stay here. No retaurant but it wouldn't let me take back the restaurant or pool section ratings after I accidentally pressed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchellDeltona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Mitchell Deltona,

Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I will be sharing your kind words with the staff and let them know how highly you think of them. Even though we don’t have a restaurant we have taken some steps to offer more choices when it comes to dining in. Starting this month we will have in room menu’s that will provide room service with a variety of cuisines to further enhance our guest experience. Hopefully when you return to Harrisburg you will stop by and let us know what you think! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we will continue to push for top notch service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeannette
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

conveniently located near susquehanna shops. Room was remodeled with nice bathroom and flat screen TV. Reasonably priced compared to OVERPRICED hershey rooms. approximately 19min from Hersheypark. We stayed in a non-smoking room, but the hallway wreaked of cigarettes. We were woken up by a tenant who had several dogs in his van and decided to leave the doors open and the poor dogs chose to bark like crazy for 30min. After several phone calls to the front desk, the police finally showed up and found the owner and made him move the van away from the hotel. Thank you Harrisburg police.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2x10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
2x10,

I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t what it should have been. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and wanted to let you know that along with the renovation that we will be getting at the end of the year, we will also be going 100% smoke free. As you also mentioned, we are a pet friendly hotel with no additional charge for furry travelers. We do have guidelines that come along with that and thanks to you notifying us we were able to address the matter as quickly as possible. We hope that when you return to Harrisburg we are able to have you as our guest again as you enjoy all the area has to offer such as Herseypark, Susquehanna shops, and the history of the capital. Thank you again for choosing Red Roof!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Quick and easy access to 81. Good spot to post up for a night on a long journey up or down the east coast. You can refuel via several nearby restaurants, gas stations, and stores. There are not any wow factors here, but it gets the job done. The only things that matter here is the proximity to the highway and nearby offsite amenities. Keep expectations in check and this is great place to crash for a night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bostonzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmo7674, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Bostonzu,

We are very grateful for the kind words; here at Harrisburg North we pride ourselves in following with the Red Roof way of providing a quality stay without the high prices. I agree that our location right off of Exit 69 on Interstate 81 is quite convenient as well as the dozens of restaurants, bars, and stores within a mile or so from our location. As far as the wow factor is concerned, we are currently scheduled for a renovation that’s in line with the brand as a whole and will have completely new rooms around years end. Hope you return to see what we have been working on! Thanks again for the post and choosing Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Came in late night sunday Was greeted by a nice guy Shawn he got us in our room and was really nice.. We will stay here again and any one who asks we will tell them to stay it was clean and a very nice room. The price is right for a nice hotel. Any one looking to go to hershey park this is a must stay place. Also like taht there are alot of places to eat right next to the hotel. If you stay here please be nice to all the workers they are very nice and kind.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stay in at red roof are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

for mates off to the carlisle swap meet needed a place to stay.. even tho carlisle is 20-25 mins from harrisburg you can scoot along on the freeway.. so the distance isnt really a problem.. plus, its impossible to find a room in carlisle during swap meets for 60 bucks !! the prices go up by 50% during swap weekends.
so this place serves a purpose ! - clean enuff, air cond works fine, staff pretty good and a big diner next door... everything you need really...
great for our purposes i probably wouldnt take the wife and kids there tho...

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kingrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Watching Hotel Impossible on the Travel Channel has enlightened me about the dirty little hotel secrets; in fact I'm watching it right now!! So when I stayed at a Red Roof Inn in Mt. Laurel earlier this year, I did a thorough inspection and was very pleased. So I went with the one in Harrisburg. There were NO amenities, but we were just there to sleep. At first inspection, everything was very clean, no smells, the air conditioner worked....then I lost an earring!! I looked under the bed, and though I didn't find my earring, I found plenty - a dust encrusted sock, some plastic spoons, lots of dust bunnies, AND the smoke alarm smashed and shoved under the bed! I would at least hope someone would notice the smoke alarm is missing! Except for lookiing under the bed, I was happy with the room. I even liked the pillows, which is BIG for me!!!

Room Tip: Try to get on the second floor; Your door goes right to the outside, and there were some loud people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank muffykmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#32 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
7.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#29 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Harrisburg Hershey
3.2 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North

Property: Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Address: 400 Corporate Circle, Harrisburg, PA 17110-9782
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing