We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Although the room was clean and the beds were comfortable, we were disappointed in the bathroom conditions this time. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling. There were other "little" things in the bathroom that were not up to par. We also asked for an extra towel in the morning before we left for the day. When we returned, it was not there. I will say that when I called down, they were very quick to send one up. We have stayed here before on several occasions. Each time it seems like it's going downhill.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPlanner98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the unsatisfactory conditions in your guest bathroom. Our engineering and housekeeping teams will reflect on our practices to make sure we are keeping to the standards you expect from Sheraton hotels. If you have any further concerns or questions from your stay, please feel to contact our hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    230
    165
    67
    53
See reviews for
279
68
31
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
272 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. This is my companies preferred hotel and I now see why. I was upgraded from 2 doubles to 1 kind bed at check in because I was a Starwood member, which is free to join. I was only staying for 2 nights and decided to go green. That means no maid service or towels, which didn't matter as there were 3 here anyway. You get rewarded with a $5 a night comp for meals or 500 points towards a free stay. Room was spotless, and very large. I slept very good in comfortable bed. AC was kicking cool air all stay long and after 10pm it was quiet. I ate at the Dog and Pony which is inside the hotel, I left a review for that as well. There is a indoor pool which is connected to the outdoor one. You swim under the glass wall which is pretty cool. Only complaint is kids everywhere. I know it's summer time and Hershey is right around the corner as well as a cheerleader competition somewhere in town, but I was sitting in the hot tub by myself when about 12-15 bikini clad 12-14 year old girls invaded it. I'm only 43 and have 2 boys(16&13) at home and I had to get out before someone thought I was a pervert. I think the hot tub should be for 18+ only and older like they do at the Hershey Lodge. Just saying, other then that can't wait to come back next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank heaterguy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again. If you ever have any issues concerning overcrowding in our hot tub area, please feel free to notify a staff member since there is a limited amount of occupants meant to use it at one time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

It's an SPG hotel, so the beds are great but the sheets can vary. I also booked two rooms, as this was a family trip, and they "conveniently" gave us adjoining rooms. The price for that being that my king bed request wasn't honored. Plus no room upgrades were available (I'm SPG Gold) even though on the website they had plenty of rooms left. Booked this trip the night before! Front desk staff was otherwise very pleasant. Pool was nice but very crowded with loud children. But hey, the reason most folks are there is for Hershey Park, which means loud sugarfied kids everywhere. Don't forget to return those pool towels... $20 each and they make you sign for them when you borrow one. Classy. Pool had a snack bar but it was not open. Otherwise uneventful stay in a typical Sheraton.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Winecharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize if we were not able to fulfill all special requests during your stay. Normally we will honor adjoining or room type requests if available, and are only barred from doing so if those room types are already occupied. Please feel free to contact us directly for any requests for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a nice stay here with our two young kids. Close proximity to Hershey Park. Rooms are clean, but dated and could benefit from updating. Beds were pretty soft. We did not use the indoor/outdoor pool, but other guests seemed to really enjoy this amenity. Staff are friendly.

It is also located near a shopping center with a Target, etc.

This Sheraton is not as nice as other Sheraton's we have stayed at, mainly due to its age. But it is a descent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAP647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're glad that your family felt comfortable during your stay and we invite you to stop in next year once we've completed our Guest Room renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey is a nice hotel with great staff, nice lobby, and reasonable and good breakfast. But it is what it is ..... a larger hotel catering to families, young sport groups, and those who are visiting Hershey, PA. With that, the hotel on our stay was packed with kids running up and down the halls.

On the good side, the staff is excellent, there is a nice pool area, and it is close to all major roads. On the bad side, hmm, the club lounge is remodeled, but I never met a more rude lounge attendant (staff otherwise great); no kids allowed in the club lounge (this is crazy, the lounge attendant told me to remove my 10 year old with no tact or care "you have to leave now" she said, and no beer or wine--you have to pay. Just not a very welcoming lounge, when Sherarton lounges are in general, and excellent refuge and a place for a quiet drink. The rooms are ok, updated, but they did not do a 100% update and there are still reminders of the early 1980s big hair era.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BatureGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience that your family encountered in our Club Lounge. Normally we would inquire guests with Lounge access at the Front Desk on whether they had any children under 16 so that we could give them breakfast coupons as an alternative dining option. We will be sure to speak with our Lounge Attendant so that we can convey our policy in a better manner. Our property also expects to commence Guest Room renovations in the upcoming year, and we hope that you'll be back in the future to see our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The good news is that the front desk check in host are very pleasant.
The rest of the staff from the restaurant host/hostesses are rude and the bartenders were very unwelcoming and arrogant.
If you are booking to attend a as a group as we were there with many other groups for a US JR Nationals Basketball weekend to be held in the. Hershey area, the staff was particularly rude and threatened the kids & parents even once telling us if we did not lower our voices that they would make us return to our room. We happens to be having pizza in banquet room area away from other guest who were packed in the lobby having their pizza and ice chest with beer and wine out on the lobby tables. ROOMS WERE DIRTY AND FULL OF DUST AND BATHROOMS FLOORS WERE FILTHY. AC UNITS WERE LOUD AND ROOMS STUNK WITH AN ODOR.

Room Tip: Find another hotel for your family. More of a business hotel. The good news is that the front de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that your group felt unwelcome at our property. We appreciate families that choose to stay with us, and we will pass your comments to the Food and Beverage Director so that we can avoid inconveniences towards guests in the future. If you have any further questions or concerns from your stay that you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager, David Hazboun at 717-564-5511.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Sheraton 6/21-6/23. Not sure how this hotel has the rating it has. The rooms were dirty, carpets worn and dirty and smelled of smoke, the sheets were like cardboard. I would avoid staying at this hotel at all costs!! Never Again! Front desk manager rude!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JillPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We apologize for the uncomfortable experience that you had at our hotel. Please feel free to contact our Front Desk or General Manager concerning any detailed issues from your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Property: Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Address: 4650 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's central location is just minutes away from downtown, the airport, and Hersheypark with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing