We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

When we booked our hotel online, they said that we wouldn't have to switched rooms seeing how we were staying 2 nights. Once we arrived to the hotel, they told us that we may have to change rooms on the second day due to not booking it correctly. My boyfriend made put up a fight about it because he was going to a Conference in the morning and didn't want me having to move everything to a room next door-- which didn't make sense to me either! They finally got that squared away and made it to our room. In our room, there were two queen sized beds, tv, fridge and bathroom. The bathroom was so tiny that you couldnt even move; the tv remote didn't work unless you were standing on top of the tv; and the beds weren't comfortable. The AC made the loudest noises throught out the night which woke us up every time it kicked on/off. The hotel restaurant/bar were amazing! The staff members were very friendly and made us feel welcomed- Jeff the bartender was great!!! Overall we were satisfied, because the Conference was 3 levels below our room- so we didn't have to go anywhere! It was perfect for us to stay there! But we were still a little upset over what happened when we first checked in!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We apologize for any confusion and inconvenience that you had at check in regarding your room. If you are in the area again, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so I can be sure to make your next stay is flawless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    253
    186
    76
    68
See reviews for
326
79
34
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed at the Harrisburg Sheraton for two nights on a recent business trip. The hotel was good, the staff also. I had forgotten a toiletry item and rather than have me buy one at the hotel shop, the desk had me put that back and they went out back and brought me a free one instead, very nice.
I had some issue with the desk power in the room the first night, no power to the outlets or the coffee maker. On the second night, this was fixed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property on your recent stay! We are happy to assisted you during your stay with some of our guest amenities and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on you first night. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel was not bad (almost 4 stars). Staff was nice, room service good, and the rooms are smaller but good, a typical Sheraton. 2 issues with with this hotel that make it 3 stars. 1) The bathroom is really small and really needs to be renovated and even needed to be cleaned better (grime in the corners); 2) The toilets are REALLY loud when they are flushed. All night I listened to toilets being flushed on many different floors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPS_PHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We have plans to renovate our guest rooms in the near future and invite you back to see the completed product. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel because we were spending the day at Hershey park and didn't want to do the long drive back and forth in one day. This hotel is clean great service and great staff. From check-in thru checkout everything went as planned. Hotel is great location only a few min drive to the park and nearby areas. would definitely recommend and definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear about you and your family's trip to the area! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the sheraton for a family get away. We had nice neat rooms, service over all was very kind and helpful, the rooms were smallish, but good enough, s bit pricey for whst we got, the pool is an indoor/outdoor pool, lots of people, but it was high season at hershey park....

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property! We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed with our family and a group of friends for a trip to Hershey Park. Check in was fast and the lobby very open and welcoming. We were on Club Level which came with a breakfast package and kids eat free which is wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only negative was the arrangement of the furniture. We had a King room with a double pull out for the kids. Unfortunately the task chair is in between the bed and the desk which doesn't leave any room to walk around. I realize it is due to the fact that the PTAC units were inadvertently placed to the left of the window instead of under them as in most standard hotels. All in all that was the ONLY complaint I would have. Double pull out is what it is not the most comfortable but it does the job for sleep. King bed itself was comfy and the linens very nice and very clean. I love that the bathroom had all the amenities EVEN Qtips and mouthwash something most others do not.
The best thing about this stay was the breakfast. WOW very good selection and even omelets made to order. Our waiter for drink service was on top of his game he even made me a special spice coffee using what he could find and it was actually VERY good. Wish I could remember his name but hopefully he is getting tipped well and often because he was on point with service.
There is a large outdoor/indoor heated pool and you can literally swim from outside to inside. We did not use the pool but there were quite a bit of people using it morning and night. There are a large amount of meeting spaces and parking for guests whether just attending a gathering or staying at the hotel.
This is definitely a hotel that met and exceeded my expectations. I will and would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Room Tip: Club Level offers a breakfast package that is well worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_Kirk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are delighted that you and your family had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dix, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked this hotel from priceline and was sort of unsure what type of room I would get for my bid or how the Hotel looked in real life. Being as it was my wife and our 8yr old daughter.
I was AMAZED!!! The hotel was huge and was very nice. The staff at the front desk(Kate in particular) were friendly and very helpful and check in was a breeze. The Hotel has a very nice restaurant/Bar and a nice gift shop that the daughter loved and ATM, and a nice media center.
the room itself was spacious and very modern, apparently it has been remodeled. The Bed was clean and comfy and the room and lots of space.
The Hotel has a pool that is half indoor and half outdoor and was nice. I will say it needed to be skimmed on that day but still enjoyed the pool. We did not visit the gym but it was very nice with a lot of equipment and cardio machines and weights/lifting equipment. It is located directly adjacent to a Target, Chili's, Friendly's and other dining and shopping, and minutes from Bass Pro Shop and tons more shopping and dining, and right off of the freeway.
All in all a wonderful stay and a great experience. Definitely the place to stay in Harrisburg!!

Room Tip: there are suites on first floor with patio and right next to pool that looked awesome, ask about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starzndotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGMSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are happy to hear that you and your wife and daughter had a wonderful stay at our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#16 of 50 in Harrisburg
250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey

Property: Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Address: 4650 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel's central location is just minutes away from downtown, the airport, and Hersheypark with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing