We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed her with my family first off I would love to thank the girl at the front desk her name was nicole she was very friendly and helpful at check in and second I also want to thank the supervisor kathy who was very helpful and last but not least I want to thank my housekeeper cathy (shorty)for do a great job in our room

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank lilmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recognize members of our staff during your recent stay. The recognition of the staff members will be celebrated at our next staff meeting. All of us look forward to your next visit to the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 956 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I read a few reviews before I booked and the hotel and staff exceeded my expections. The hotel was reasonably priced with easy check in and out, free breakfast, and internet. I didnt have any problems with my stay and Tanya(housekeeper) did a great job cleaning. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark26grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how did at your recent stay at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg. We are glad you did not encounter any problems during your stay and that the staff exceeded your expectations. All of us look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have nothing but positive things to say, overall about the housekeepers but one specifically. Section 236 was the section I was in. My sheets were made and she always made sure I was ok in the morning. Her name was Sheila. Will deff stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professional84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg. Our best compliment is when a guest tells us they will return. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed for 19 days this time. Excellent service from Tammy at the front desk, the cleaners shorty, Jen, Alice, and Cynthia. Anything I needed, I got right away. Why pay double the price to stay in Harrisburg when you can get great service right here at Howard Johnsons! Even Santa stays here! Right down the hall.

Room Tip: Any room is ok. I like to stay close to the breakfast for my kids!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg. Our primary goal is to have a value for price paid that is outstanding. We are glad in your case we achieved this goal. All of us here enjoy serving you and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights.Check in was fast and the room was easy to find. No elevators. There is alot of moving around and noise in the hallways in the morning, so dont expect to sleep late. The staff overall were friendly and my housekeeper Tanya got me everything extra i needed. The room was clean and basic, nothing special. The parking lot turned into a swimming pool overnight (rain storm), no problems with my car but it was hard to get back up to the front to check out.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyJ2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your response to Trip Advisor. Although we are in the economy segement our goal is to provide a level of service which is more in line with a full service hot. We will prepare plans and actions to get us closer to our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Want to thank the Howard johnson for my stay was located there for two weeks great stay housekeeper keapt my room really nice picked up name shayla great person . Anything I will ask she helped out . Breakfast barly got to it but one time it was okay well thanks once again .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitebellmich3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

All of us here at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg, thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy your stay with us was comfortable. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

So obviously this place isn't a diamond-rated place but who cares, because your welcomed and treated with such love and care by the awesome ladies that take care of the room. But they not only look after the cleanliness of your room but they just sincerely care about your stay and that makes this place a diamond-rated place in our eyes. The level of genuine care! We stayed a long two weeks but they made it bearable! Our deepest gratitude to the front desk staff that were awesome to us: Stacey and can't remember her name but she worked nights and wore glasses and loves Starbucks! And our deepest, sincerest gratitude to the sweet team of ladies that took care of us and our children (both of whom went through sick spells and we couldn't have gotten through it without the help from these ladies!): kelly, cynthia and her sister Tea, Alice, Milly (has worked here since she was a teenager!!), Jenn, Kathy (supervisor) and Kathy (shorty). There are many others that I can't remember names of but to the whole staff there, thank you for having us, we'll definitely be back to Harrisburg but hopefully staying in our own home! But we'll sure be by to visit!! Love ya and thanks again! Hope HoJo can honour you ladies the way you deserve to be honoured!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Wow!!! We will celebrate your comments at our next employee meeting. Your kind words make there job worth while. All of us here at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#29 of 50 in Harrisburg
327 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $55 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing