We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First all the frontdesk people were great, when we got to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    180
    181
    166
    216
See reviews for
374
126
58
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice, large clean rooms for a good price. Very conveniently located. Friendly staff. Breakfast was convenient and well stocked (doughnuts to die for!). Bed was very comfortable. Good restaurant (Brewery) right next door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkbuckwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Each day we strive to provide our guests with a good value so they return. We reached our goal during your stay. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was not clean. For 3 people staying in the room we had one wash cloth and one hand towel and one bath towel. The Tv Remote didn't work when the cleaning lady left me a new remote it had duct tape holding in the batteries. The Microwave was dirty inside as it had not been cleaned. The Smoke Alarm was missing so there was none in the room. The Phone didn't work. I reported it and nothing was done , I stayed there 3 nights worst stay I have ever had at a hotel. Will not ever stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank LOIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
We strive to provide our guests with a stay that exceed your expectations. The items you mentioned are taken seriously as we work to correct them. All of us here at the Howard Johnson-Harrisburg hope we get the opportunity to win back your trust
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good value for money. Some of the reception front desk were helpful. Karen, Cheryl and Nicole showed good customer service skills and helped me out and provided good service. These 3 were kind to me and helpful. Special mention must be made of Maryana at reception front desk who went out of her way to be helpful to me, who answered my hundred questions. Maryana certainly showed great customer service skiils and always made me feel so welcome. Certainly makes a difference when you have good people working for you ... makes such a good impression on customers ... "politeness does not cost a dollar"

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Visitor491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Providing a warm greeting is one of the simplist but most appreciated things we can do.
We thank you for your comments and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing