We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    186
    195
    173
    248
See reviews for
407
135
59
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My second time at the howard johnson great stay housekeeper ros shyla are some lovely ladis they made my stay good was there for about a week spotless rooms will definilty return back breakfast was awsome nice cold juice good everything clean hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey. Recognizing one of our housekkeping team members is important to let our housekeepers how important their contribution is to the hotels sucess.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassville, PA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nichole & Maryanna are the best!!!! Great rates, friendly staff, close to lots of restaurants, shopping, airport. We stay here at least once a week. Metro Pizza is on the property and its one of the best pizza places I have ever visited. Good prices and specials. Water pressure in the bathrooms are great, some rooms have flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves & great lighting. We love the Howard Johnson. Thank you again Nichole & Maryanna!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the bottom floor with sliding glass door. Park you car right in front. Easy to load an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April_Troy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for the postitve trip advisor you posted recently. The kind words you made about Nichole and Maryanna keeps them motivated to keep providing excellent guest service to you and our future gests/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GIRARDVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I found my stay to be very pleasant . The room was clean and I received all the amenities I requested. The price was reasonable. It was conveniently located not only in respect to the Harrisburg Mall, but also very easy to get to from the interstate and equally as easy to get back to the interstate without any complications. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank RoseMarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
To exceed our guests expectations is our goal each day. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
276 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
325 reviews
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing