We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“My stay while attending the AACA Hershey Car Show” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    173
    169
    159
    207
See reviews for
361
121
55
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GREENSBURG
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Staff was nice. Enjoyed breakfast. Stay was pleasant. Been staying at this hotel for many years (15+). All was well. Staying again next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to serving you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Toilet ran all night noisy people outside our room Friday pm other tha tha it was ok we enjoyed our stay your staff was great

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thanks for letting us know about the running toliet. This is our number one tageted issue and we seek to get to 100% success rate. Thanks for the nice comments about the staff and they will be shared.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Jennifer was very prompt and nice getting us into our room very quickly. the price was half of what the other hotels go for, the room was big and clean. We were in town for the car show, had a wonderful time. I neve knew Harrisburg had so much to offer. great people, great food.. My husband and I are looking forward to next years show.

Room Tip: 2nd floor 200 section
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about Jennifer. The comments will be posted for Jennifer and the whole staff to see. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.4 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#38 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
Econo Lodge Harrisburg
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Address: 473 Eisenhower Boulevard/I-83, I-83 & 322 Hershey, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Howard Johnson Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing