We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$217
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
142
194
201
188
272
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
194
201
188
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largebeds were comfortablehousekeepercouponhighway
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 997 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed at several Harrisburg Hotels/Motels in the last few years, but once I found Howard Johnson Harrisburg/Hershey it's the only place I stay. You can't beat the price and check-in is actually enjoyable. Karen, Nichole and Maryana just to name a few are always pleasant and will see that your stay is comfortable. This place is clean, quiet and has a great choice for breakfast. The rooms are bigger than most places I've seen. If you stay here once you will be sold on this place.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have their own entrance for loading and unloading your stuff.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Creating an excellent value for our guests is what we strive to accomplish each day. Your repeat business is what our business model is all about. If we ever fall short of delivering please let me know so we can correct the issue promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Staff was nice and helpfull. Took care of us right away. Great restaurant next to hotel that is within walking distance that has good food. Breakfast bar was good. Hotel is close to Penn State Hershey Rehab so if you have a loved one or friend there it is a cheep place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We appreciate your patronage. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I am 51 years old. This is the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed in. There were blood stains on the sheets, a spot on the pillow case that was underneath and on the pillow when I removed the pillow case, feces stuck to the inside of the toilet, dead bugs squashed on the walls, and vomit down the side of the bedskirt of the bed (as if a prior guest vomited over the side of the bed). We requested that our room be changed. The bloody sheets and feces was in our first room (103) and the vomit and dirty pillow case and sheets in the second room (153). I would LOVE to send you pictures!!!! I took them of everything! Please send me an email address so I can send them to you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I would agree the experience you had fell well short of our effort to deliver expectations that offer a great value. I discussed in length with our laundry supervisor that we need to discard any linens which dont meet our standards. We strive to do much better. I hope you will give us a chance to win back your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were good accomidations were good and this is my 5 week here.tammy at the front desk is wonderfull makes every stay worth it.. thanks tammy for making my stay so wonderfull not just now but each week ...tammy tammy tammy...thanks hojo for this wonderfull staff and tammy

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyin162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoJoHbg-Hershey, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews