We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Priceline$109
Hotels.com$109
getaroom.com$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,054)
Filter reviews
3,054 results
Traveler rating
2,276
448
187
88
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,276
448
187
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews randy stuart ping pong the general manager outdoor pool game room hershey park hot tub the entire staff basketball court the hotel manager home away from home soccer tournament love this hotel staying at this hotel playground dawn conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,005 - 2,010 of 3,054 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Stayed at the Red Lion Hotel for a work conference, one night and two days. The fact that the hotel is in the early stages of transition was painfully obvious. Like other reviews have said it is need of an updating and the furniture and carpet are old. The bed was not old though and provided a great nights rest. The pool area is wonderful and I can only imagine it is packed with famillies during the summer months. Catering during the event was very good and service at the hotel was very friendly. Lots of attractions and restaurants are nearby and easy to get to.

Room tip: Ground level has patio doors that lead to the pool and playground area.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerMel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your time and courtesies in posting a review on our behalf. As a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciate your feedback and opinion of your first business visit with us. We are happy you found comfort and relaxation with your guest room. Our courtyard recreational area (outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, basketball, volleyball, tennis and playground) offers unparalleled value in the Harrisburg/Hershey market - #guaranteed.

The recent transition to the Red Lion brand offers our valued guests continued comfort in our promise of service excellence and renovations in various stages in the future.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

The people who work in this hotel are excellent!! From the front desk to the bar and restaurant staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and approachable. I hope the new owners begin to update and keep up this older hotel. We have stayed here for years. We find it comfortable and clean. Can not say enough about the wonderful staff. We always stay over Memorial Day weekend and have not been disappointed yet!!

Room tip: The executive rooms on the 6th floor are quieter than the rest.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fletchmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for expressing your complete satisfaction with service and accommodations we always provide you and your family during your annual visits Memorial Day weekend. Your kind words and recognition of our staff are inspiring and much appreciated.

Regarding the brand change to Red Lion, it was a franchise change only. Ownership has remained the same and they will review all opportunities to renovate over the course of this year and next. In the interim, we will continue our pursuit of service excellence 24/7.

We are grateful for your business and look forward to welcoming you back Memorial Day weekend 2016.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

Thanks #!!!!!!#!!##!! Loved my stay . The pool area looks great. Keep up the good work and it will get better. I will definitely be back later this summer and book teams there next year. The kids had a great time playing basketball and ping pong

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear Walter,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in posting a review of your experience with us. We want nothing but the best for our valued guests and strive to exceed their expectations 24/7. We are thrilled our accommodations, amenities and service made your stay great - #smiles.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to your next visit and promise to provide you another great experience.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015

Large hotel with great pools and a variety of food options. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Easy to get find, right off the highway. It is located near several restaurants and ample shopping.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2015

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you found our accommodations comfortable and our amenities great - #grateful. Our spaciously appointed guest rooms offer added value and relaxation throughout your entire stay, and our fantastic location provides huge benefits for anyone looking to enjoy the convenience you experienced during your visit.

Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Wonderful weekend stay. The staff was great, respectful and helpful. The accommodations are welcoming. basketball, tennis, ping pong and the outside seating. Definitely will return. The children were able to enjoy themselves as well as the adults.

Room tip: rooms on the pool side was great
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Dear Sharon,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We value the feedback from our guests, as we are continuously striving to provide outstanding value and inviting accommodations 24/7 – goal accomplished. We are happy you were able to take advantage of our resort type amenities, and that the big kids had fun too.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the near future and promise to deliver the same great experience.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews