We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
FindHotel
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Priceline$100
Expedia.com$100
getaroom.com$118
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,054)
Filter reviews
3,054 results
Traveler rating
2,276
449
186
88
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,276
449
186
88
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews randy stuart ping pong the general manager outdoor pool game room hershey park hot tub the entire staff basketball court the hotel manager home away from home soccer tournament love this hotel staying at this hotel playground dawn conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,011 - 2,016 of 3,054 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

I stay at the red lion a lot for work purposes and I can honestly say the staff is awesome, the will go out of there way to make sure you need for nothing while you're there. I definitely recommend the red lion hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jcomer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2015

Dear Jcomer1,

Thank you for your loyalty as noted by your frequent visits with us. Meeting and exceeding the expectations of a valued customer is and always will be priority #1. We are proud of the positive experiences we are able to create with so many customers like you.

We realize you have various lodging choices to choose from and grateful you continue to select us - #thanks.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Five star. Called and asked for a mini fridge had it in 10 minutes. Very good service. Everyone was very nice and helpful enjoying our stay so far. Would definitely suggest this hotel. Would stay again

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hbkrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. We are delighted to read your visit has exceeded your expectations and that you would stay with us again. Delivering exceptional customer service is priority #1 - #passionate. We want nothing but the best for our valued guests and strive to provide the type of experience unmatched in the Harrisburg/Hershey market.

Thank you for your business and recommendation to future travelers.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager / #WIT24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

Probably the best hotel ever, they have tennis and basketball courts. Swiming pool indoor and out. Gym , ballroom, bar restaurant with pool tables, gameroom, nice suites and the hospitality is excellent. They definately make you feel at home.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Dear Raymond,

We are overjoyed to learn you consider us as the best hotel ever - #grateful. Our resort type amenities offer value you simply will not find in the Harrisburg/Hershey market. And our friendliest hotel in the country service culture adds to the wonderful experience you are guaranteed to receive when you stay with us.

Thank you for the nice comments about your visit – it definitely made our determination of providing great service even stronger.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2015

A group of friends gathered for a social to memorialize a dear friend who had passed away. The management and staff of the hotel went out their way to accommodate our requests, and checked on us often to make sure we were satisfied. The hotel was clean and the food was great. The hotel is centrally located in the region and made it easy for people to come from all directions. Thanks again for your attention to detail.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Margaretds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2015

Dear Margaretds,

We are grateful for the kind words regarding your recent Celebration of Life event. On behalf of the entire team at the Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg East, we would like to extend our deepest sympathy for the loss of your dear friend. We hope that the cherished memories shared during your gathering offered you and all your friends comfort and lasting peace.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for work...
First, major problem. Tried to call from the room phone and then from my cellphone and absolutely no one picked up. Tried pushing for sales and service nothing! Just kept ringing.
That's unacceptable
On the good side:
The hotel needs a little updating but seems like some remodeling is going on.
Pool areas and lobby are HUGE and outside area is great!
My room was dated but again, huge!
Not a bad spot... And location is great.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank fundean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2015

Dear Dean,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in sharing your recent experience with us. Feedback from our guests offers us a valuable perspective we are always looking for, as we strive to meet and exceed their expectations 24/7. I am sorry to learn of the inconvenience caused by us not answering the phone promptly. It is unacceptable by our standards and will be discussed immediately with the team – my apologies.

We are pleased to read you found comfort with size of your guestroom and enjoyed the outside courtyard area - #smiles. Our resort type amenities are unmatched in the market and always bring a smile to our valued guests.

Thank you for your business. We hope to have you back with us again over the summer.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews