We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Spearsville
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for three days. Staff and shuttle bus crew were great. Rooms were clean and roomy. For the price the hotel is a great stay. Would stay again. Big thanks to hotel for the outdoor show too.

Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RonAround1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Lonnie B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re thrilled to read you found our accommodations and service great – value our guests find unmatched in the market. We set out to achieve many goals every day, but our number #1 goal will always be serving our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction.

We’re grateful for your business and look forward to serving you again. Your recommendation is much appreciated.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,272
    330
    148
    76
    42
See reviews for
702
116
63
681
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ny
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed while attending show at farm complex. Plenty of parking in from an rear of hotel. Security lighting an camera systemoperational . Clean, bright, an comfortable. Staff accommodating an pleasant. Hotels Shuttle to an from is the way 2 go. Rooms were clean an smelled fresh. Plenty of towels an hot water. Dark curtains for those who wanted to sleep late. Heard no noise from other rooms or hallway. Emergency exits well marked..Shuttle staff offered cell numbers for shuttle pick up an drop off. No tip expected. Lounge well staffed. Hot Snack Specials were appreciated, crowd was engaging but quiet.Breakfast was great an table service was fast an efficient. Great coffee.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear M N,

We appreciate your time and courtesies in writing a review about your recent stay with us. Providing safe and comfortable accommodations at a superior value is what we’re all about, and we always do it with a smile – thanks for noticing. We understand you have various lodging choices to choose from in the Harrisburg/Hershey market, and we’re grateful you gave us the opportunity to serve you.

We hope to have you back with us again next year!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I'm a truck driver and my truck broke down and was towed to the dealer. They shuttled me from the dealer to the hotel and back. Not only did they make my stay as comfortable as possible but they even suggested some places to kill time and shuttled me there. Jaimee See, the front office manager, was very polite. Kelsie, at the front desk, was exceptionally helpful. I recommend Tiff as a server if u go to the onsite restraunt. Terrance was my shuttle driver and was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jesse,

Thank you for writing a review about your unexpected stay with us. We’re happy to hear your unfortunate situation with your truck turned out to be a great experience with us. We strive to deliver the best possible accommodations, and wonderful service from a team of highly motivated staff members who have a whatever it takes attitude.

Thank you for acknowledging the efforts of so many Shining Stars. We wish you all the best with your truck!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was traveling with an elderly handicapped person with a dog. Everyone there was extremely helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this hotel because of this.

There was a waitress there by the name of Becky. She went above and beyond to help this person.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Debbie,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community – much appreciated. We’re thrilled our service and accommodations exceeded your expectations. Delivering exceptional customer service is extremely important to us, and something we prepare for every day. I’m happy to hear Becky was a Shining Star to you and your friend. She is to us too!

Thank you for your business.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our stay at the Hoilday Inn was excellent! The staff was more than helpful. We've stayed there numerous times & we are never disappointed! Great rates on the room & the outdoor hot tub was my favorite! Look forward to my next stay :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmeyers32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Kmeyers32,

Simply fantastic feedback – thank you! I cannot begin to express how grateful we are for your business and kind words about our accommodations and awesome team. We strive for this type of feedback and will be sure to post it in the hotel for everyone to read – just like you did for the TripAdvisor community.

We look for to your next stay as well.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Held our 25th Anniversary association event at Holiday Inn Harrisburg East late last month on a day which experienced snow and sleet for 12 hours. Holiday Inn had a full compliment of staff, despite treacherous weather conditions in the region, and my guests were well-cared for throughout the day. Parking lot and sidewalks were kept clear of snow and ice all day.

Banquet staff was cheerful and attentive, and the front desk personnel eagerly met the needs of my attendees.

Ron Hess, Group Sales Manager is a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and Dana is accommodating when planning special menu items that will meet numerous dietary restrictions. The buffet food and reception food were excellent, and perfectly seasoned. Group room block detailing for out-of-town guests was a breeze, too.

Whenever I schedule training or meetings in the Harrisburg-region, Holiday Inn Harrisburg East is always my first choice. Thanks to all HI staff for contributing to the success of our recent event despite the hazardous weather throughout the day. You made a difference.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Rose J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the 25th Anniversary event you held with us. We are encouraged to learn we exceeded all your expectations throughout your entire experience, and are absolutely thrilled you continue to think of US first when planning meetings in the Harrisburg area. It’s this type of confidence that drives us, and makes us even more focused on preparing for the next event. Our team is committed to delivering outstanding customer service and exceptional value. I’m happy you noticed their smiles when doing what they enjoy most – serving our valued guests.

We're happy to learn you had a successful event as a result of the service and accommodations we provided. Thanks for acknowledging what a difference we made - goal accomplished.

Thank you for your business.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staff at this hotel go over and beyond to help each and every guest. During a snow storm ,all the managers were working in EVERY area of the hotel. They were an example of team work at its finest. The front desk crew Mick, Kelsie and Jaimee the manager, were outstanding. Mellisa, the bartender, was also excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel because of the friendliness of the staff !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRN551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear LRN551,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re thrilled to read we once again exceeded your expectations. Our staff is completely focused on providing excellent customer service, as we always strive to achieve an exceptional lodging experience for our valued guests – your complete satisfaction is our #1 priority! We will never let a snow storm interfere with our mission of delivering great service.

I appreciate your acknowledgement of so many Shining Stars! I will pass along your compliments.

Thank you for your business and high recommendation.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#4 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing