We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrisburg Hotel(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveler rating
1,487
371
157
81
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
371
157
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innrandy stuartping pongfront deskthe general manageroutdoor poolhershey parkhot tubthe entire staffhome away from homehotel staffbusiness tripplaygrounddawnterranceamberconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I lived in the Harrisburg area for over 65 years and we always suggested the Holiday Inn to family friends and customers as the number 1 place to stay. Now when returning to Harrisburg we make sure to get our reservations early to take advantage of the fantastic staff and amenities. The staff is in my opinion what sets this hotel apart from the others. Whenever we choose eat in the restaurant or enjoy the Sunday Brunch we find everyone more than satisfied with the food but impressed with service. The swimming pool is always at a comfortable temperature along with the Spa. We have had meetings and
Expos and no matter what happens and you know that it can happens their staff steps up to take care of our needs

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Stan065,

Thank you for expressing your complete satisfaction with the accommodations and service you consistently receive when you stay with us. We value the feedback from our guests, as it gives us insight on how we’re delivering on our Hospitality Promise – 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed. Our staff is passionate about providing great customer service, and we will never accept anything less than the absolute best for our valued customers 24/7.

We’re grateful you continue to select us as your lodging choice when traveling to the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

Happy New Year!

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The Holiday Inn was a great choice for a stay for my wife and myself as we visited family for Christmas. The staff was very friendly, check in/out was a breeze and the on-site restaurant/bar was great! With 2 pools (indoor/outdoor), games, bar, this hotel has everything needed for any type of travel whether it be for business or pleasure with the entire family. The rooms were nice and clean as well. Thanks again Holiday Inn Harrisburg East and we will see you again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buonocore82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Buonocore82,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us, and the TripAdvisor community – thank you. We value the feedback from our guests and always strive to meet their expectations 24/7. We’re delighted to read you found your guest room comfortable and inviting ready. Our standards are high when it comes to preparing a room for an arriving guest, so when we read of such a nice experience, we share it with the entire team – they will be all smiles. Our convenient location to all points of interest, awesome full-service amenities, offers value our guests really love.

We’re grateful for your business and look forward to your next visit – Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel was absolutely fabulous! It is an older one, but kept up well. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is so very accommodating. The indoor pool is so nice - the hot tub hot! The food at the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. The bartender was a doll (Mary) - makes a great drink! The front desk manager, Jamie, felt like an old friend. She went over and above for us our entire stay! The banquet room where my company party was, was so nice also. Excellent food - from the salad to the desserts! I could not possibly say 1 bad word about this entire weekend stay!

WE WILL BE BACK! Thank you all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Pamela,

We appreciate the feedback regarding your recent stay with us – thank you. We’re thrilled to read how happy we made feel during your visit. We’re passionate about delivering exceptional customer service, and grateful you took the time to acknowledge our efforts – specifically Mary and Jaimee. I will be sure to let them know how pleased you were with their service. Our full-service accommodations and wonderful amenities continue to give our valued guests comfort in knowing they made the right choice when selecting us.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, and assure you of the same great service.

Happy Holidays,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I'm a little late with this review but just had to comment. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times before. I've always found the service of the staff friendly and attentive. I never passed anyone in the hotel that failed to give a warm smile and a "good morning" from the housekeeping staff to the waitstaff. The front desk staff were top notch, quick and friendly though they were busy they made you feel that you were the only guest. There is a large outdoor hot tub and both indoor and outdoor pools. This is an older Holiday Inn and is starting to show its age but it is apparent that they are starting to do upgrades. Though an older property it as always was clean and everything worked as it should. While I didn't have dinner in the restaurant the breakfast buffet was better than average. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car53X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Car53X,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us – much appreciated. We welcome feedback from every guest, as it gives us valuable insight on how we’re performing on the service commitment of our Hospitality Promise. We want nothing but the absolute best for our guests, and will do whatever it takes 24/7 to ensure their comfort and complete satisfaction - guaranteed.

Thanks again for expressing your complete satisfaction. We appreciate your business.

Happy Holidays,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

this is the best hotel ive evre stayed in everyone was kind and generoues greg and mick be hind the front desk all the managers were awesome to me i was here on buss for 5 days and they all helped me with everything i needed. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone coming through harrisburg .

Room Tip: all these rooms seemed great
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear John,

Thanks for providing us feedback of your recent stay with us – much appreciated. Greg and Mick have “It” when it comes to outstanding customer service 24/7. We’re happy you stayed with us during your visit to Harrisburg, and thrilled our service and accommodations exceeded your expectations – goal accomplished.

Happy Holidays,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews