We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will always be our home away from home!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Sound Beach, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will always be our home away from home!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We usually come down here in the Spring & Summer, but we were in need to get away so we decided on a last minute to go back and return for a surprise Holiday visit to Our Home Away From Home!! Randy and his staff made accommodations readily available for our arrival. We were once again welcomed with kindness, and warmth. Our rooms were very clean as they always are & the Lobby was bright and clean. Although, this was a very busy weekend I had the pleasure of seeing many of the staff memebers in the different areas of the hotel doing their job, and going above and beyond to help every guest with their needs. My family and I once again would like to give a big THANK YOU to RANDY & THE HOLIDAY INN HARRISBURG EAST STAFF....AMBER,CORRINE,ZAC,TERRENCE,KESLIE,ASHLEY,JAMIAH,JAMIE for another great & enjoyable stay!!!!!! We would reccommend this Holiday Inn to family & friends whether it be for an overnight stay,weekend or vacation. They would be very satisfied. The Casey Family

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Allison,

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your family’s most recent stay with us. Our passion for accommodating and serving our guests is something we take tremendous pride in, and we’re committed to doing it 24/7. Our goals are clearly defined, every guest is priority #1, and we will not settle for anything less than 100% Guest Satisfaction. We are thrilled when a valued customer such as you continues to stay with us and acknowledge the efforts of so many team members – they’re all Shining Stars!

The Holiday Inn Harrisburg East wishes you and your family a Happy Holiday and a prosperous New Year!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    309
    136
    75
    42
See reviews for
641
106
61
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Towson, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We would like to thank John, the manager of Seasons Restaurant, for making our stay at the Holiday Inn outstanding. We had a wonderful experience and the food was excellent. John went above and beyond to make sure that our dinner was pleasant. We really appreciated his kindness and commitment to the service. Thank you!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lzq24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Lzq24,

Thank you for the kind words about the food and service you received in our restaurant. John works very hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful dining experience, and I know he will appreciate the fact that your experience with us was outstanding – thank you.

Thanks again for your acknowledgement of our service. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Everything was fantastic! The room service was friendly, no one had an attitude. And I'll never forget Corinne Davis or her GM (I think his name was randy) real funny guy. The place was well organize and quiet and discrete. They became very busy at one point when I needed service but the work very diligently to attend to my needs. GREAT JOB.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We bring our travel soccer club to this hotel every year for a tournament and banquet . They do a wonderful job with our 150+ families (the banquet involves almost 500 people). Highly recommend this hotel and staff for big group events, they will work very hard to meet your needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for providing us with feedback of your most recent experience with us. We’re thrilled when a valued customer expresses “they do a wonderful job” when speaking about an event we hosted for them. We truly appreciate the confidence you have in the service and accommodations we continue to provide you and your organization.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to accommodating you again next year.

Happy Holidays,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Close, but no cigar in terms of moving into the Fourth tripadvisor Circle for a "very good" score. My room was very clean and the bed slumberiffic. The HDTV set offered a good variety of HD channels. The bar downstairs had just three taps, but one was a nice surprise, Yards IPA. Not only was the room spotless, it was exceptionally large, going 12' X 23 1/2' in the main open area. An oddity contributed to my downgrade--this spacious room sported a middling size bathroom with a very small doorway that was 22 1/2" wide. (This was 10" skinnier than the normal doorway leading into the room.) Very large guests might be aggrieved if not injured. I caught the door handle in the hip on a nocturnal foray.

Another irksome feature was the decor violation seen in the photo. A small table held a mini-fridge and microwave that blocked a third of the mirror behind them. I'm afraid I can't let this design indignity slide.

The hotel is well-sited for business folk visiting one the many nearby industrial parks. Access here is easy with the Pennsylvania Turnpike close by. Even better, Lancaster Brewing Company is a hop, skip and a jump down the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keymcgrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Keymcgrip,

Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us. We consider feedback a gift, and truly value it coming from a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor. We are sorry the size of the bathroom doorway did not meet your expectations as a traveler. Great point regarding the refrigeration/microwave – we will address it going forward. Sometimes our guests prefer them in that area, but we need to ask each guest where they would like them placed when providing this complimentary amenity. We appreciate the kind words of very clean, comfortable beds and exceptionally large when speaking about our guest rooms. We’re also glad you found our location ideal for travel needs.

Thank you for staying with us - we wish you a wonderful holiday season!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have not been at this hotel in months, and as soon as I walked in, Greg the front desk supervisor, called me by first and last name and said welcome back! Now thats service!

The next morning at breakfest, the server Becky remembered what I drank for breakfest and brought it right out!

My room's have always been clean, and the staff is always friendly.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Kurt,

We are thrilled to read you continue to find our accommodations and service welcoming and inviting – thanks! We receive a great deal of positive feedback, particularly on our customer service, and for that, we are truly grateful. Greg and Becky are Shinning Stars in this arena, and they will be all smiles when I mention what a difference they made with your visit.

Thank you for your continued patronage – much appreciated.

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Holiday Inn Harrisburg East was the location of a two day annual meeting for the PA Bar Association. Thanks to the Professional Assistance of Dawn Stuart, Dana Lewis and Derrick Hayworth we could not have had as flawless of a meeting if it were not for all of your work, skill and attention to detail. The service and hospitality were all superior. Looking forward to another successful meeting in 2014!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Janell,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent experience with us. We truly appreciate when a valued customer offers us feedback, and expresses - “service and hospitality were all superior” when speaking about an event they just had with us. We realize you have many options when deciding where to host your event, so we want to thank you for choosing us! Your confidence in our product and service is much appreciated. Thank you for recognizing Dawn, Dana and Derek for providing you with exceptional service. They will be pleased to know how happy you were.

We look forward to serving you again next year – Happy Holidays!

Best regards,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing