We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff who really care about their patrons.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My son was a guest at your hotel along with a large group of his youth group church family. My son had a very eventful trip and enjoyed his stay at the hotel. When he returned home on the Eve of Easter, he realized he had forgotten his memory foam pillow. After days of the very courteous staff looking high and low....they found his pillow. It took a total of 10 days, but they never gave up. Geri is a great asset to your team! She was in constant contact with me by phone and emails daily giving the update. She graciously shipped our much needed pillow back to our son. Thank you to all the staff who had a hand in getting our rest back!
Gina (Chase's Mom)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Gina,

We are grateful for your time and courtesies in writing a review about your recent experience with us – thank you. We have made so many new friends and repeat customers that we wouldn’t have otherwise had because of experiences such as yours. It’s our #1 priority to deliver exceptional customer service even well beyond check-out – goal accomplished again. Geri and her team do a wonderful job at handling items left behind – thank you for acknowledging her efforts. She will be happy to know Chase is resting well again.

Please tell Chase we’re glad he enjoyed his stay.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,363 - 1,369 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

The property was exceptionally clean, the staff at the front desk were very efficient and friendly and Chad in reservations was great. The hotel bar/resturaunt was a great place to wrap up after a long day. I would definitely recomment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for expressing your complete satisfaction as a result of your recent stay with us. We have so many attributes to be proud of, but the most important one is our service culture – friendly and engaging. Our “whatever it takes” approach continues to be highly rated by our guests – thank you for noticing!

We value your business and are thrilled to read of your recommendation to future travelers.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed 1 night at Holiday Inn. I was intrigued over the size and amenities the facility offered. The on site restaurant appeared welcoming and inviting. My room was very comfortable to me. Bed was ready for sleeping and very comfortable. I heard no noise at all while resting for my next days adventure. I appreciated the hotels proximity to a well appointed shopping plaza with excellent and familiar restaurants to frequent during my stay.

Chad was great to deal with at the hotel and very helpful.

Checkout and check in was very easy and speedy.

Room Tip: Decide if you want to be near pool or other amenities of the hotel to cut down on walk time. Place i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carefulguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Carefulguest,

Thank you for taking the time to let the TripAdvisor community know of your recent experience with us. We welcome such wonderful feedback, as it demonstrates our commitment to service excellence, and our consistent effort to ensure every guest leaves happy. Our full service property has something for everyone – you’ll find the right amenity and guestroom for any occasion – business or pleasure. We also receive high grades for our excellent location as noted in your review. I will be sure to let Chad know you found his service great – thank you.

Thank you for staying with us. Your business is much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) last week for a business trip. All of their staff were polite, courteous and provided excellent customer service. The rooms were clean, the patios were wonderful to relax after a long day, and the food was great. The staff were helpful and always responded to requests promptly and with a smile on their face. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. Thank You to all the staff

Room Tip: If available get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear Tammy,

We always enjoy reading when a guest speaks very highly of our customer service – thank you for the review. Our passion for delivering exceptional customer service was accomplished with your visit. I can assure you this will make our entire staff happy when I read your review at our monthly recognition luncheon. We’re glad you were able to enjoy one of our patio rooms; they do offer wonderful relaxation - overlooking the outdoor pool.

We appreciate your selection of us during trip to the Harrisburg/Hershey area. Thank you for the high recommendation to future travelers.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I would like to thank the staff of the Holiday Inn for doing a great job all weekend keeping everything clean, neat and orderly. Every member of the staff I encountered from the front desk to the resturant was helpful and friendly. Thank you for a nice stressfree stay...See you next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Mrshooper,

Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is what we strive for and consistently focus on delivering. Our friendly staff, and service culture, continues to exceed our guests expectations – every team member will appreciate your kind words.

We value your business and look forward to having you back again next year.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

my daughter was sick and thought we might need a hospital staff took time to print out the directions. we had trouble with the internet due to my computer and need to download music for the next day one of the staff brought his owen computer in our room and let us download from his comp. we had 2 other men in our room for a long time trying to fix it.the cleaning ladys are wasome also no matter what u need or want they would be right there with it. thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We continue to receive a great deal of positive feedback, particularly on our staff, as well as our comfortable accommodations – we’re glad you felt the same way. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff during our upcoming monthly luncheon.

Your business is much appreciated. We hope your daughter is feeling better.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed recently for a pageant at this hotel and overall this hotel was just amazing!! Our only bad experience was on the day of check out we had to wait over an hour and a half for a cart to load up the car and also our door lock was keeping our door very slightly open and our room was full of women getting dress and little girls running around half dressed and a MALE manager walked right into the room without knocking acting like he needed to check on trash. He had JUST missed one lady putting on her pants. VERY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL.
Other than this incident we had NO problems with the hotel and the bar and restaurant prices and food were both awesome! We will stay again next year but apparently just have to let ppl knock on the door instead of leaving it open for them

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Colleen,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent experience with us. We appreciate when a first time guest takes the time to let us know how they how feel about our service and accommodations. We’re sorry about the inconvenience caused by the luggage carts and manager entering your room without knocking. We take these comments seriously and will address accordingly – my sincere apologies. Our commitment of providing exceptional service throughout your entire stay is our #1 priority, so we’re disappointed to read we did not deliver this commitment on check-out day. We're grateful you're giving us another opportunity next year to demonstrate how much we care about our guests - thank you for your business.

Your kind words regarding our hotel accommodations as “just amazing” are much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
787 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $112 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing