We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heavenly angels pageant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Romulus, Michigan
1 review
“heavenly angels pageant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I would like to thank the staff of the Holiday Inn for doing a great job all weekend keeping everything clean, neat and orderly. Every member of the staff I encountered from the front desk to the resturant was helpful and friendly. Thank you for a nice stressfree stay...See you next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mrshooper,

Thank you for taking the time to express your complete satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is what we strive for and consistently focus on delivering. Our friendly staff, and service culture, continues to exceed our guests expectations – every team member will appreciate your kind words.

We value your business and look forward to having you back again next year.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,166
    308
    136
    75
    42
See reviews for
640
105
62
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Freetown, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

my daughter was sick and thought we might need a hospital staff took time to print out the directions. we had trouble with the internet due to my computer and need to download music for the next day one of the staff brought his owen computer in our room and let us download from his comp. we had 2 other men in our room for a long time trying to fix it.the cleaning ladys are wasome also no matter what u need or want they would be right there with it. thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We continue to receive a great deal of positive feedback, particularly on our staff, as well as our comfortable accommodations – we’re glad you felt the same way. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff during our upcoming monthly luncheon.

Your business is much appreciated. We hope your daughter is feeling better.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essexville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed recently for a pageant at this hotel and overall this hotel was just amazing!! Our only bad experience was on the day of check out we had to wait over an hour and a half for a cart to load up the car and also our door lock was keeping our door very slightly open and our room was full of women getting dress and little girls running around half dressed and a MALE manager walked right into the room without knocking acting like he needed to check on trash. He had JUST missed one lady putting on her pants. VERY RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL.
Other than this incident we had NO problems with the hotel and the bar and restaurant prices and food were both awesome! We will stay again next year but apparently just have to let ppl knock on the door instead of leaving it open for them

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Colleen,

Thank you for writing a review of your recent experience with us. We appreciate when a first time guest takes the time to let us know how they how feel about our service and accommodations. We’re sorry about the inconvenience caused by the luggage carts and manager entering your room without knocking. We take these comments seriously and will address accordingly – my sincere apologies. Our commitment of providing exceptional service throughout your entire stay is our #1 priority, so we’re disappointed to read we did not deliver this commitment on check-out day. We're grateful you're giving us another opportunity next year to demonstrate how much we care about our guests - thank you for your business.

Your kind words regarding our hotel accommodations as “just amazing” are much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I would like to once again thank the Hotel Staff! we had a great function and the contestants really enjoy the hospitality of the staff. From he time we are greeted at the Front desk, to unloading, setting up, meals and tearing down the staff is always helpful and pleasant.

Room Tip: 6 Floor QUIET AREA... Very nice Clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angeldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Angeldiva,

Thank you for the kind remarks about the service you always receive when you stay with us – much appreciated. We continue to receive a great deal of positive feedback, particularly on our wonderful hospitality, as well as our comfortable accommodations. It is feedback such as yours that makes our passion for delivering exceptional customer service even stronger, and allows us to celebrate our efforts when we continue to be acknowledged in such a positive way.

We value your business and remain committed to providing excellent accommodations and exceptional service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. The staff is courteous, polite and far exceeds your expectations of a hotel. The staff is so friendly and very accommodating. We had a basketball tournament and now will ONLY stay at this hotel. There is stuff for the entire family to do. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and playground. The older kids had fun on the basketball court and hanging out watching basketball games on the tv’s in the lobby area. We were even allowed to move around furniture to accommodate all of the kids. The restaurant on site is great! Literally everything under one roof – a nice get away for all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Terri,

We are thrilled to read of your recent experience with us – thank you writing a review. Clearly our goal of “commitment to service excellence” was accomplished with your visit, and for that, we are grateful. Families absolutely appreciate the wide variety of kid-friendly activities that include a playground, arcade, billiards, ping pong, basketball/tennis courts, Jacuzzi and indoor/outdoor pools – no other hotel in the Harrisburg/Hershey area can offer such cool amenities.

Our passion is to be the very best in the Harrisburg/Hershey area, and we will do what it takes to show you our commitment.

We value your business and look forward to having you and your team back with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Our room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable! Great place to stay and leave your car for the week to go on vacation- We are from upstate NY and flew out of Harrisburg Airport. The hotel also will shuttle you to the airport:) It was wonderful!
I highly recommend it--

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JaymeH313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear JaymeH313,

We are pleased to read your stay with us was great – thanks for the review of your experience. Clean, comfortable and accommodating are service standards we strive for – it’s part of our Hospitality Promise! Our complimentary 24/7 shuttle service to the airport is a wonderful benefit, and offers excellent value to all our guests needing such service.

Thank you for your business. We hope your vacation was relaxing and fun!

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I had a reservation at this hotel for a future stay this upcoming July, I spoke with Randy (the GM) of the property and not only did he return my phone call immediately regarding the reservation but he also rectified the problem and was very nice and easy to deal with.(unfortunately plans changed and I needed to cancel the reservation) In the future should I travel to this area, I will definitely book my room at this hotel, just for the treatment alone that I received from the GM and from Pat (she works the front desk and I spoke with her earlier in the day today) who also was very personable and easy to talk to. Highly recommend!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Christina,

We are pleased to read of your satisfaction with our immediate follow up regarding your future reservation – thank you for letting us help. We stand behind our Hospitality Promise of delivering “whatever it takes” to ensure our valued customers are happy. We want every customer to know, if you ever need assistance or have a concern about something within our property, simply let us know and we’ll make it right – guaranteed.

We hope your future travels bring you to the Harrisburg/Hershey area – we appreciate your high recommendation!

Sincerely,

Randall J. Stuart, CHA, CHME
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing