We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastern Travel Association”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We attended the Eastern Travel Association meeting on April 16 which included and a presentation by Apple Vacations / AMResorts. In my opinion everything was A-OK good food, tremendous service and a most comfortable room to spend a few nights. Breakfast and dinner the following day was great in their restaurant. i have visited this hotel previously and enjoy their pools and hot tubs. The personal are always there to take care of your every need.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stan065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciate our service and amenities. Your feedback is very important to us, and serves as reminder that great customer service still remains the number one driver for repeat customers.

Thank you for your business and loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,637 - 1,643 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

We recently conducted a two day seminar at this facility. The amphitheater style seating gave everyone a good view of presentations and accoustics were great. Everything we requested was immediately taken care of. The food provided was top notch and the service was professional. Last but not least there were NO "Gotcha" items on the final billing. Everything was just as negotiated. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

We are pleased to hear your event was handled as promised. The amphitheater is the perfect setting for training and seminars. It’s the only one in the Harrisburg area, and is the number one requested meeting room for events such as this. We also use it to show movies whenever needed.

Thank you for your business. We appreciate the future recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Just held a large conference at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg East. All services of the venue are terrific. Convention and hotel staff alike are accomodating, friendly, flexible and professional. There wasn't one item that they did not take care of, one request that wasn't met with a smile and can-do attitude. Conference attendees have raved about staff and food. Thanks Holiday Inn Harrisburg East staff for a great conference. We will be back.

Room Tip: Suite rooms on 6th floor are spetacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent conference at our property. We are pleased to hear how much you and your attendees enjoyed the service we provided. Customer service is something we take great pride in, and we appreciate your acknowledgement of our teams whatever takes attitude.

Thank you for your business. We look forward to hosting your conference again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for several years for several conferences and I have to say that the Hotel and Staff are always very courteous and helpful. The rooms are always nice and clean and up to date!! I also have to thank the Manager Chad Neitz for help during our stay. Again I would recommend this Hotel for anyone that needed to use it for conferences or a place to stay while passing through the Harrisburg area!! Also many good restaurants and things to do and easy access to and from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel is large, but is kept in very good condition. Rooms have been recently updated, and are kept clean. There is a huge outdoor pool, and a nice indoor pool area. I started here on business, so my activities were limited, but the hotel is in a very convenient location with access to downtown Harrisburg, Hershey, and the turnpike. Overall, I would return if for nothing other than its cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Themilkmaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Thank you for your business and feedback. Your loyalty and confidence in our accommodations are very much appreciated.

We are fortunate to be conveniently located in such a great area for business or pleasure. It’s ideal for customers traveling to Hershey or Harrisburg.

I will pass along your cleanliness comments to the housekeeping and maintenance departments.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had an awesome time at the Holiday Inn, this is a wonderful family oriented Hotel. You never have to leave, pools, inside and out, food, drink, play, events...its all under one roof. Randy the manager was a very nice and friendly guy and made sure our stay was the best! Would love to recomend!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z8163OFdeborahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

April 13-15 - Another wonderful convention! Prior to most of the convention attendees arriving, there was a 4 power outage around 1030AM at the hotel (no fault of the hotel, but the power company). The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating. The team work that was displayed was exemplary. Everyone did their best during the outage to keep control of the situation. Guests were able to check in upon arrival because they had a backup system in place at the front desk. The restaurant continued to serve lunch while maintaining a safe environment. As the hotel liaison for the convention, I have not heard of any complaints fromthe attendees. Hats off to Joanne, Mick, and Terrence at the front desk, as well as Ann Marie Knorr, Ron Hess, Bill Hall, John Weaver, Chef, Donny, Regis, Tammy, Melissa, Ms. Margaret, and Wade (our server), the housekeeping staff and everyone else at the hotel that helped insure a fantastic weekend for the ladies. We WILL be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Loved my patio room! Close walk to the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimp1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vh34, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

We are pleased to hear your convention was a success. Our team looks forward to hosting your event every year and we are grateful for your business.

We appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked through the power outage. The electric company (PPL) responded very quickly to repair the issue, minimizing any long term outage.

Thank you for the hats off to our team. They are truly an asset and really enjoy taking care of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
786 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey

Address: 4751 Lindle Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17111
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#5 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $114 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Harrisburg hotel is convenient for travel and vacation. Just minutes from the airport, we offer a complimentary shuttle to make transportation simple. While you're here, explore historic, family-friendly, and exciting attractions around town and beyond. Our hotel near Hershey Park lets you indulge your sweet tooth. History buffs can visit the National Civil War Museum and the Gettysburg Battlefield. We're also near Lancaster, the famous Amish Country. You can experience history, culture, and chocolate here in Harrisburg. If you're coming for business travel, our hotel in Harrisburg contains a 25,000-square-foot meeting facility. We have a state-of-the-art amphitheater along with free Wi-Fi. There's also our restaurant, Season's, a great place to enjoy a productive business lunch or a delicious dinner. For relaxing after your meeting, we have an Olympic-size outdoor pool. We're a pet-friendly hotel, as well, so you can bring the whole family on vacation. With comfortable rooms and convenient features, Red Lion provides the value you need to get local and explore everything Harrisburg has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Harrisburg East (Airport Area) Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing