We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrisburg Hilton”
Review of Hilton Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Harrisburg
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is right in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, which is a benefit. Parking was convenient at $10 per day. Overall stay was fine...I just thought the price was a bit high for the quality of accommodations. I have definitely stayed at much nicer Hiltons before. Again, nothing glaringly wrong with the place…just a bit on the expensive side for what it was.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip N, Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi Paul Z,
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed being in the center of downtown! We are in the midst of room renovations, with a majority of our bathrooms finished. We will shortly move to the bedroom phase of our upgrades. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Phillip Neiswender
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

With the exception of the elevator usage, the Hotel was great. The restaurant and bar were efficient and the staff very friendly. The front desk staff were very helpful, both in helping to change our room, and in assisting the check out procedures to include getting the car out of the garage and loading our luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Bernard,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

As Hilton honors members we were upgraded upon arrival. Nice cocktail lounge and room okay. Breakfast buffet was adequate. Omelette bar was good. Liked being in city. Safe parking. I'd return. It's dated but its fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hungrytraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Hungry Traveler,
Thank you for taking he time out of your day to share your comments about your visit. We pride ourselves on service and your feedback is an invaluable tool for us to continue improving. As a loyal Hilton Honors guest you offer a special insight into our hotel. I am glad that the location within the city, the lounge, and parking helped to make your stay more enjoyable. Please know that we continue to make improvements to the hotel in order to enhance your experience. I am pleased to know that you will return when your travels bring you the Harrisburg/ Hershey area. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is my first stay at this facility. A late night check-in is usually a pain. The front desk men were more than helpful, quite courteous and went out of their way to assist us with our needs. Breakfast at Raspberries gave a choice of a menu item or a well stocked buffet. Lunch and dinner menus at either Raspberries or the Cafe' had stiff competition from the many and varied eateries within a block or so walk. Service and staff were very conscientious and when queried offered suggestions for entertainment or other diversions. This is a nice facility with a very good staff and my only observation is there could be a larger bell staff. Parking is in an attached garage and costs a bit less that the other garages. Entry is by hotel issued key card with in/out privileges. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Floors above 4 seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armedinfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Armedinfidel,
I am pleased that you were able to stay with us for your recent visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your trip. Late night arrivals, however uncomfortable, are part of travel these days and we strive to make it as seamless as possible. I am glad that we hit our mark. I am pleased that Harrisburg offered suitable diversions for you, I'm glad you ventured out. Thank you again for mentioning the service that you were provided and the amenities that helped to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I am a diamond member in hilton and I have stayed in several Hilton property. But this property is one of the worst one. I am not sure how Hilton is approving this property on their franchise system.
This is outdated old property. For the price what they charge its not worth it. Bathroom tiles are worn out. So many black stains in the bath room. Bath room curtain smells really awkward. This is due to they are not dried well. Vanity sink is really low. If you are a tall guy you need to really bend yourself to use the vanity sink. Faucet are like very tight and late 80's style. Water flow from faucet is horrible and very slow. Water flow from shower is good. Only good thing about this property is location. I have some family living close by so I end up staying at this hotel. Do not spend your hard earned money at this location. You won't be get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apanandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to Harrisburg. I apologize for inconveniences you experienced and will use your response to address the issues with the proper team members. The hotel is currently completing bathroom renovations for all of our guest rooms, with only 2 floors remaining to be finished. We apologize that we were unable to provide you with one of our newly renovated rooms during this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed on the executive level during a business conference held at the hotel. The hotel room was a typically nice big box room. Dark woods with texture; a comfortable bed and familiar set-up for the business traveler. Definitely take advantage of the executive level; enjoy the club room with all its food and amenities; I didn't have to leave the club room for a meal (I was alone on business). The conference facilities were also good. No surprises here at the Hilton; steady quality at a fair price. Harrisburg, however, did pleasantly surprise me; a very nice city. Another plus, the Hilton is in a great location. I discovered the river walkway which looked incredibly like Paris on the river Seine; also take a walk across the bridge to City Island; fun.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Portfolio Reputation Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

jerseyrich,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent visit with us. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our executive level rooms and enjoy the lush appointments we have added to those rooms. We agree that our Honors guests and guests who have upgraded to the level should enjoy the executive lounge. We strive to provide a comfortable and productive environment in our meeting space and it is great to know that we have hit our mark. I am glad that you were able to get out and enjoy the beautiful area. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Portfolio Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Still awaiting a call back from lost and found after 5 plus days. Is this what $410 buys you? The quality of the rooms are consistant and tthe staff are friendly but lost and found has dropped the ball.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Harrisburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Harrisburg. We appreciate your response and will make sure they are passed on to the appropriate team members. Our Lost and Found coordinator has reached out to you in regards to your missing item. If we can be of any further help, please do not hesitate to call. Enjoy your Holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
3.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrisburg-Hershey
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Harrisburg

Address: 1 N 2nd St, GPS Friendly - 200 Market Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101-1601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#10 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $171 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Harrisburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in comfort at the Hilton Harrisburg hotel, located in the heart of downtown Harrisburg, Pennsylvania and minutes from Hershey, Pennsylvania and Hershey Park. This Harrisburg hotel, just two blocks from the State Capitol Complex, is connected by an enclosed walkway to the Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts and Strawberry Square, a retail and office complex. Make Hilton your choice among Harrisburg, Pennsylvania hotels and enjoy many practical amenities. Work productively in the business center, fully equipped with all the latest technology. Maintain your work-out schedule in our fitness center, featuring state-of-the-art cardiovascular and strength training equipment, or swim laps in the heated indoor swimming pool. Relax in a contemporary guest room, suite, or executive room with complimentary WiFi and all the modern amenities. Upgrade to an executive room for incredible views of the Harrisburg skyline and the Susquehanna River, and enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Club with complimentary breakfast and evening snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing