We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay was extremely comfortable and quiet, with an excellent FREE breakfast the following morning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Harrisburg North
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
harrisburg, pa
1 review
“Our stay was extremely comfortable and quiet, with an excellent FREE breakfast the following morning!”
Reviewed April 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed just last night at the Days Inn Harrisburg North and had a great time. The front desk person, Leah, was very courteous and recommended a movie to see while my husband was checking on the complimentary internet for movies out in the area. After dinner and a late movie, we were both very tired and the quiet room and comfortable bed (the pillows were actually comfy, I couldn't believe it!) were heavenly. Slept like a rock. We finished our overnight trip with the complimentary breakfast in the quaint coffee shop the following morning, where I enjoyed creamed chipped beaf on wheat toast, a hard boiled egg, & we shared a belgian waffle w/ strawberry topping. Great value for the price you pay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnlady79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    223
    137
    77
    57
See reviews for
233
127
45
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I've been coming down to Harrisburg for 20 years, and this has usually been where I stay. I'm pretty careful anymore about the Days label - as some of the worst places I've ever seen are Days - but this establishment is still clean, well maintained, and is an excellent value for a place within minutes of downtown.

Didn't have any problems and didn't observer any negative changes. They have one of the nicer breakfast bars around, still with waffles, and a reputation for never running out of anything and just being super-attentive.

Make no mistake, this is still a value place, and if you get there in Mayfly season it can be downright unnerving with the hatch like a white cloud in the river area attracted to the parking lot lights. But that's not something they can control, just be aware.

Its getting older, for sure, but I'm still seeing no signs they are letting it slide so I can still recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randgust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingville, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Stayed here for three days, price was great, staff accomodating. All was clean except for carpets, which were really bad...white sox turned black in half hour. I noticed a carpet cleaner pulling up the day we checked out. Hopefully to clean the room I stayed in. Cont. breakfast was good, although crowded. Definetly a good value. Would recommend this to a friend and stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellfighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington,NJ
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This was our first stay at Days Inn, we normally stay at Hampton Inns or Holiday Inn Express. I was a little nervous as the price was a good deal. The main thing is - it's quiet, it's cheap (in comparison) and everyone slept well. The room wasn't the cleanest, on a scale of 1-10 around 7. It was ok but not spotless, just decent. The beds were comfortable enough to sleep well and the sheets were clean. They also have a pool with a lifeguard on duty and nice pool towels. Nice quiet sleep and we did enjoy the pool. I would not stay here longer than 2 nights though. It's like a pit stop ;o)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

The reviews will be all over the map on this motel. It appears like an old motel that is trying hard to provide the services that people like but within the confines of their space. It has many of the things that we look for in a hotel and when the place is empty then it's not bad but when there are a lot of people there then it is crowded as the spaces are pretty tight.

The room wasn't bad. The air conditioner was a little loud and the rug is dark, dirty and probably should be replaced soon. The bed wasn't great but not terrible either. The TV reception wasn't the best but entertained us because the position of the drawer below had an effect on how clear the picture was. The refrigerator is large and there is a microwave and all of the usual things. The internet connection was good as long as you weren't trying to use a VPN.

The workout room is a little small and there are some new and old pieces in there. The weight machine is old and has some broken parts.

The pool seems to be something that was added later and it is nice. There were two lifeguards on duty and the towels provided were better than the average scratchy towel.

Breakfast featured fresh fruit, apple and orange juice, coffee, tea, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, bagels, cereals, danishes, hard-boiled eggs and Belgian waffles. So most everything is there but it can be cramped. There are tables outside to accomodate the overflow. There are two Belgian waffle makers and there were usually three people in line mainly because there wasn't room for any more. You can top the waffles with strawberries and powdered sugar.

The playground is mainly for kids under the age of seven. There is a Wendy's next door and a Chinese buffet place that has two buildings next to the Wendy's and I believe one of those two buildings is operational. The hotel is next to the river but one cannot see it but the river is responsible for some mayflies.

Note that the regular lobby closes around 9-9:30 at night. The free popcorn was gone by 8pm the one night.

Many stay at the hotel in order to go to HersheyPark or other area attractions and it is not bad for that.

So it is either a bit of a dive that tries to compete with the more expensive hotels OR it is a great value at $80/night with all of the ammenities that you often see at other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizzop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

This was my second stay at this location so I am satisfied with the motel. The Mayflies that accumulate on the lights are annoying but there are notes in the rooms explaining that the government won't allow killing them. The air conditioner is very noisy so you have to choose between quiet and cool. The rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTMArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We have been generaly dissapointed by most Days Inn hotels lately. This location however, seems to be one of the few that is actually trying. The staff was all very helpful and polite. They have a popcorn machine in the lobby (a nice touch that shows they are trying). Not in the best location to the main spots of Harrisburg, but not ridiculously far away either. For the price, the room was clean enough. Nothing fancy by any stretch, but again, they seem to be putting in an effort.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldknobbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.6 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#33 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisburg North

Property: Days Inn Harrisburg North
Address: 3919 N Front St, Harrisburg, PA 17110-1536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#21 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA rated 3 diamonds. FREE WiFi. Newly refurbished rooms with hairdryer, iron & iron board. Lifeguard supervised outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet featuring “make your own Belgium waffles” and complimentary business center with high-speed Internet access. Winner - Days Inns Chairman’s Award for Quality. Farm Show 2 miles. Downtown and State Capital 3 miles. Hershey Park 10 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing