We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect for what we were looking for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Harrisburg North
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Farmingville, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we were looking for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

The people who work at this hotel are wonderful. We only stayed 2 nights, and this hotel was perfect for what we needed. Close to hershey park, and the pool here was great. Only flaws were that our air conditioner knobs were broken and the pool did not open until 10am and closed at 8. Breakfast was OK. We will be staying her eagain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank septemberx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    203
    114
    66
    46
See reviews for
208
107
37
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Okay the room was average (no fridge or microwave) to double beds. The mattresses were below average to poor. The hotel could use a good paint job and new beds and good cleaning. I found the bathrooms average with the tube slightly below average. We had a discount to use the but wished I had done my homework. The real BIG problem that no one tells you until you get to your room and see a note is that because the hotel is so close to the river there are river flies of some sort (like mosquitoes) that the county does not spray for because they help eat bad things in the river. But the problem is they are EVERYWHERE. They follow the light so at night if you leave your room and come back in you get dozens that follow, you open your door in the morning and there are hundreds (thousands) on your door. I would have paid more to stay elsewhere with less of these flying bugs.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor, that is were we stayed, don;t know if other floors are better but ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Was here motorcycling with friends. One of us was injured and we had to deal with local hospital, calling insurer, as well as storing a bike for a few days. Counter staff went above and beyond. One even gave me her personal phone when I was having trouble getting the 1-800 number of the insurer through the hotel phone. Rooms were a bit musty but okay. Breakfast was okay, but prefab "egg" patties looked rather unappealing. Location is fantastic, with riverside trails and proximity to downtown and the hospital, and there is a fantastic Indian restaurant in the adjacent building. Price was decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzuki267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I reserved this hotel over the weekend to rest after a long day at Hershey Park. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes from the park and it is not difficult to get there. At night, we could not tell well about location and safety, other than the hotel is as you get off a highway ramp and there is not much around it (A Wendy's, an vacant restaurant building, and a Diner). We got to the hotel at 10 pm, and at that time lobby was closed. They have a side lobby where you have to go. This side lobby had laundry machines going... The clerk that helped us took a while to come (even though we had rang the bell a couple of times). I had booked 2 rooms for the family since we have to split the kids. I had requested specifically adjacent (or at least close) rooms. When I did the check in, the clerk told me one room was in first floor and the other one was on second floor on the other side of the building and at the other end). When I told her about my requests, all she said was: "That's the problem with booking online - cant do anything, we are sold out". I had also paid for 2 "upgraded" rooms and got one upgraded and one not upgraded. Nothing they could do about that either! We had to split and sleep (everyone was tired). The room was ok clean, with the exception of bathroom light fixture that had dead bugs in it all collected, and the bath tub that was somewhat stained. The beds (in my opinion) were not comfortable (but we managed). Breakfast in the morning was chaotic!!! (by the way, when you check in they give you 2 buffet vouchers per room). Buffet is from 6-9am. The area is quite small. They did have some hot items like eggs and sausage, but not enough... I di have to say that some people get too much while others cant get any. By 845am they did not even have coffee, line for waffles was long and there was very little bread left. Overall, It was a bad experience for me. I have stayed in many brand of Hotels and it had been a while since I stayed at a Days Inn. Unfortunately, this stay did not leave a good taste in my mouth!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Poslek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#37 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#28 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisburg North

Property: Days Inn Harrisburg North
Address: 3919 N Front St, Harrisburg, PA 17110-1536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#21 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA rated 3 diamonds. FREE WiFi. Newly refurbished rooms with hairdryer, iron & iron board. Lifeguard supervised outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet featuring “make your own Belgium waffles” and complimentary business center with high-speed Internet access. Winner - Days Inns Chairman’s Award for Quality. Farm Show 2 miles. Downtown and State Capital 3 miles. Hershey Park 10 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing