We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Harrisburg North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Harrisburg North
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
1 review
“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I will be staying here for 4 weekends between January and February. I am taking courses at the Real Estate Center and this hotel is very close to my destination. The room looked brand new and very modern. Room was clean, staff was kind and the fitness center was nice. The breakfast buffet had an exemplary selection. Overall very satisfied with quality and price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diglianu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotelCorp, Manager at Days Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel. We look forward to making your stay in January/February pleasant and hope you will stay with us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    214
    124
    72
    49
See reviews for
220
114
42
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BENTLEYVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Well our family stay was for the Pa. Farm Show. The hotel was very easy access to the farm show complex. The room itself was clean, shower water pressure was nice. The complimentary breakfast had alot to offer but it was very conjested. But my biggest complaint is the beds. Way to small for a family of four. We had to end up renting a cot just to get some sleep so we paid as much as we would at another hotel. And then someone with a pickup truck decided to start thier diesel truck and let it warm up at 6:15 in the morning for a half a hour while our room filled with diesel fumes. Would we stay again. NO!!! I wouldn't recommend staying unless you are 100 pounds, sleep alone, like the smell of diesel and a hectic breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotelCorp, Manager at Days Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I have passed on your comments regarding the beds to our management.

We give a four hour window for our guests to come down to the breakfast area, however, it can be difficult to always control the congestion if other guests choose to come down at the same time.

As for the truck, that is something that is out of our control due to the hotel being an exterior hotel. We do hope you will consider staying at our hotel again, despite the inconveniences you faced as we do pride ourselves on guest services at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with the rooms we got. King size beds!(Im a tosser at night) and very warm and attentive front desk......I travel on the road for 6 months out of the year, my co-worker had stayed here before and recommended it and should know crap when he sees it! This wasn't the case at this Hotel....Stayed for 3 nights and had breakfast there for free which saved me money...as far as prostitues and drug dealers.....thankfully didnt see any...Although the Marriot and Hilton also have them...they just dress better and charge more..LOl.....Great Stay will def be back!

Room Tip: If you plan on staying for over a week or so ask for an extended stay room on the 3rd floor(its a ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddySparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotelCorp, Manager at Days Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I have passed them on to our staff. We are glad we were able to make your stay so pleasant and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

As I've recently learned, well known as a hotel for prostitution, drugs, parties, and a bank robber on the run even committed suicide here last night after being surrounded in his room (Google it). We stayed here with relatives this Christmas...never, ever again.

If you must, be sure to request something other than the suicide room...or the prostitution rooms. Good luck.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank frackit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotelCorp, Manager at Days Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Our hotel prides itself on being a family-friendly property, the security of our guests, and have always had a good reputation that we pass on to our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience events around the time of your stay may have caused or if you felt uncomfortable during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Friendly and smiling receptionist at the front desk. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great price. Owner took time to chat with us and offer any extra accommodations. That doesn't happen anymore. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorHotelCorp, Manager at Days Inn Harrisburg North, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Harrisburg North. I have passed on your kind words to our management. We look forward to accommodating you again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Riverfront
Comfort Inn Riverfront
#34 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg North
#39 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#31 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.6 mi away
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Harrisburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Harrisburg North

Property: Days Inn Harrisburg North
Address: 3919 N Front St, Harrisburg, PA 17110-1536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Harrisburg
#21 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Harrisburg North 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA rated 3 diamonds. FREE WiFi. Newly refurbished rooms with hairdryer, iron & iron board. Lifeguard supervised outdoor pool, fitness center, guest laundry, complimentary deluxe breakfast buffet featuring “make your own Belgium waffles” and complimentary business center with high-speed Internet access. Winner - Days Inns Chairman’s Award for Quality. Farm Show 2 miles. Downtown and State Capital 3 miles. Hershey Park 10 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Harrisburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Harrisburg North Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing