We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
Ranked #24 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I called in at 6am asking to check in early. The guy at the front desk (Scott I believe), said yes without hesitating. He also gave us a military rate since my husband is in the army, which was very much appreciated. Our little dog was allowed to stay also, which is awesome. Its very hard to find a nice hotel thats pet friendly. My only complaint is the bed skirt on the bed was a little dirty, which wasn't a huge deal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    118
    44
    25
    16
See reviews for
129
44
31
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked a 2 night stay last minute this past weekend so my son could join his team and play in the weekend tournament. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very friendly. Would def stay there again. Close to many amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mima9151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I must say the hotel may not be new But the service is great! Mandy is so helpful every time I come here she is so willing to help and make sure my stay is great. The whole staff is happy and is willing to accommodate there guest as best as possible. The internet works well never had an issue with it and for a continental breakfast it is not bad. Also Every time I have stayed there they seem to be doing some type of renovation (noting major to disturb your stay) but to keep it clean and up to date. There is no room service or spa that is why that is rated 1 on my chart.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
257 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and had an enjoyable stay. We had a warm welcome when we arrived in the late evening which put us in a good mood after a long drive (the free cookies helped as well). The room was spacious and most importantly clean. Beds were comfortable and the heating system worked well. The only issue was the shower head was pointed out towards the bathroom floor for some reason which wasn't noticed until after the shower warmed up and the bathroom floor was soaked. The free breakfast in the morning was your standard Holiday Inn breakfast though the food looked and tasted a bit old (other than the cinnamon rolls) by the time I had breakfast. Hotel is also easy on and off the highway. I would definitely stay at this hotel as it provided a good nights sleep and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bcasacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Checked into this location on 11/28 and checked out same night. First room I was in, I could not get Internet access. Connection was made to router but DHCP would not provide an IP address from computer or iPad. Called down to front desk and employee on duty suggested moving me to another room. As an network engineer, I was sure that would not work, but I took her up on the offer. She brought up new keys after 15 minutes. Walked into second room (423) and still no dice on Internet. I closed the curtains and turned around to go back to work and the entire curtain rod collapsed. It was screwed in using tiny wood screws and no anchors. Went downstairs to talk to manager, but they didn't have one on duty. Told front desk to check me out. Went next door to Country Inn -- better rate, Internet worked and the curtains stayed up.

Room Tip: Check the curtain rods to make sure they won't crash down on you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here for a night while passing through Harrisburg while traveling. Hotel was clean, front-desk staff was friendly, and the room was clean. The hotel is pet-friendly, which was great for me, and was quiet despite being full. Convenient to the highway, gas stations and Starbucks. The rate was good as well.

Room Tip: Get an even numbered room, it faces the parking lot and not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottD503411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gowanda, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

loved staying here breakfast is great and room service was 5 stars Xiomara makes me smile she is always on her feet making the rooms feel like home wish i could bring her back to NY I stayed on the 3rd floor was great looking out to see harrisburg and vanessa always had the answers to great places to eat and see

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East
Address: 4021 Union Deposit Road, Harrisburg, PA 17109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-83, I-283, and I-78. Nestled among major corporations such as Phoenix, Contact, Tyco, Highmark Blue Shield, UPS, Pepsi and Sysco, the Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East is conveniently located 5 miles from the Pennsylvania State Capital and just 4 miles from downtown Harrisburg. It is easy to plan a family fun day in Historic Gettysburg, beautiful Lancaster or charming Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Make a sweet ending by visiting Hershey Park. The Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East is also close to Harrisburg International Airport (12 miles), the National Civil War Museum, the GIANT Center sports venue and Carlisle Events. Complete your day with all the comforts of this Harrisburg hotel while enjoying your favorite snack and drink from the hotel s market. Surf the Internet free with wireless access. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out and make your trip a success. Every day starts out complimentary with the Express Start breakfast. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Holiday Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Harrisburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing