We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Long Island, New York
1 review
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rooms were not as big as they seemed to be in photos, when booking. Although the double queen bed rooms accommodated a family of 4, the beds were slanted, making for an uncomfortable sleep and the room was narrow. Not much room for more than 2 comfortably.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank My J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry that the room type you were in was not big enough to make your stay comforatable. The next time your are in town call and speak with our desk about a "conrner king" room. There is a ton of space and it even has a pull out sofa in some of them for the little ones!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    163
    187
    144
    144
See reviews for
306
91
46
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

this was the worst stay at a hotel for me and my family. first room ,no air conditioning. second room no clean towels, no housekeeping, the peep hole in the door was missing, i had to put toilet paper in the hole. the room had cob webs. the third room didn't have a phone and the tv didn't work

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Terrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad to hear that your room was clean as that has been one of the staples to our new vision at the property. I am sorry that you had other issues that we fell short on. We look forward to being even better the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Keep aw way from this dump. It is horrible. The WiFi doesn't work, the employees are unsympathetic, the rooms are dirty and run down, the elevator looks like a garbage shoot, it is farther from the airport than the website says, etc. the fitness room is a joke. And they had the nerve to charge a lot. Don't even think about staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are very sorry that you had such a bad stay at our property. While we are an older hotel, we strive to give each and every guest a clean serviceable room with great srevice. We are once again sorry that we fell short and hope that if you are around again, you give us a chance to correct the challenges you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were given a king bed for 2 adults and 2 children. The refrigerator was nasty. There were only two towels and two washcloths for 4 people. When we called the front desk for more towels/washcloths, it took them an hour to bring them to our room. We were very disappointed in our stay and could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. In the future we hope to be able and provide you what you need as far as a clean, serviceable room. We are working hard to provide that for each and every guest and hope that next time you are in town we can do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Check in was fine, then I get to my room. Had booked a king room and was given a room with 2 doubles, without being informed or asked. I walked back down and asked for a king. Upon entering the king room, noticed the AC unit was completely opened up with exposed wiring. On addition the room was hot as all heck. Very disappointed, this is not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding our property. We are very sorry that we were unable to provide a clean, working room during your stay. I look forward to getting through some of theses issues and hope that the next time you are in town you can give us a chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#22 of 50 in Harrisburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#19 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey

Property: Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey
Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, We are conveniently located at 765 Eisenhower Blvd with 24-hour business center as well as a fitness center for your enjoyment. Also enjoy our restaurant for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, open daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing