We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“outdated for a wyndham garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    163
    184
    140
    140
See reviews for
300
90
45
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Keep aw way from this dump. It is horrible. The WiFi doesn't work, the employees are unsympathetic, the rooms are dirty and run down, the elevator looks like a garbage shoot, it is farther from the airport than the website says, etc. the fitness room is a joke. And they had the nerve to charge a lot. Don't even think about staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We are very sorry that you had such a bad stay at our property. While we are an older hotel, we strive to give each and every guest a clean serviceable room with great srevice. We are once again sorry that we fell short and hope that if you are around again, you give us a chance to correct the challenges you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were given a king bed for 2 adults and 2 children. The refrigerator was nasty. There were only two towels and two washcloths for 4 people. When we called the front desk for more towels/washcloths, it took them an hour to bring them to our room. We were very disappointed in our stay and could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marsha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. In the future we hope to be able and provide you what you need as far as a clean, serviceable room. We are working hard to provide that for each and every guest and hope that next time you are in town we can do that for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Check in was fine, then I get to my room. Had booked a king room and was given a room with 2 doubles, without being informed or asked. I walked back down and asked for a king. Upon entering the king room, noticed the AC unit was completely opened up with exposed wiring. On addition the room was hot as all heck. Very disappointed, this is not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your comment regarding our property. We are very sorry that we were unable to provide a clean, working room during your stay. I look forward to getting through some of theses issues and hope that the next time you are in town you can give us a chance to make it right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunburst, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

When we arrived, the condensor in the AC wasn't working for the first 2 floors, the couple we were traveling with tried 3 rooms on the 6th floor before they found one with a working AC. The hotel is run down, it's dirty, the housekeeper didn't even leave any clean towels, I had to track her down to get them. They didn't make the bed, I found food in the corner from someone who stayed there before us, They lost our reservation for the shuttle to the airport, and the wake up call didn't call. The person that drove us to the airport, though, was really nice, thank goodness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmnnmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We are very sorry that you experienced the troubles you did at our property. We are working very hard to change our culture and we missed that opportunity with you. We are in a management transistion and we look forward to shwing you the excellent service we can provide into the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were not clean. The air in the hallways were not working so it was humid and sticky. Our room had torn pillows and a service hole in the wall which had no lock so it was open. We had to put something in front of it to keep it closed. The people at the front desk were very sweet and helpful. The man taking care of the food bar was very overworked and needed help in the mornings. This seems to be a management issue. I would definitely not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denyse F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding you stay. I understand your frustration with the challenges you had at our property. Our team is working very hard to turn our property around since the management change. Thank you and we look forward to showing you those changes on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrisburg
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#15 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey

Property: Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey
Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and stay with us at Wyndham Garden Harrisburg, We are conveniently located at 765 Eisenhower Blvd with 24-hour business center as well as a fitness center for your enjoyment. Also enjoy our restaurant for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, open daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing