We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrisburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harrisburg Hotel
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Mechanicsville
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Wanted to check out upon check in but decided to stay since my son's entire hockey team was staying for the weekend. I was concerned for my families safety, the breakfast was horrible, but the front desk staff were very nice. One of the other parents found a mouse in her room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thanks for your review. Average is not where my team or myself want to be. I have everyone on board to take corrective action to what we consider a bit of a wake up . From the previous comments it looks as if we had a group that we did not step up for and that is unacceptable. We are all committed to a clean, comfortable with the great service needed that will put us above the average Thanks again and unfortunately we did have a mouse that week-end that we have caught I am glad to say. It's a first so sorry.

Stephen Tremmel
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Harrisburg/Hershey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    163
    187
    144
    145
See reviews for
306
91
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms were tiny, the breakfast was GROSS (Even the coffee was nasty!), the showers were cold, The shower head shot all over the bathroom, the room smelled musty, the closet light (which attached to the switch by the door) worked intermittently....just all around AWFUL!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renae T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay in Harrisburg. We are all committed to making sure each and every guest have a positive experience while staying with us. I have reviewed your comments with our staff and making sure we address them. We truly appreciate you business and do hope you will visit us again if you return to Harrisburg. Please contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Stephen Tremmel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

I booked a king online-was put in a queen room and when asked later-told nothing ever showed from my online request. Am not sure why hotels continue to place you right next door to another when the entire floor was empty but 2 rooms-was told its to help housekeeping not walk so far to clean rooms. Well, I think they could put you across the hall at least-awakened by the room next door headboard banging on the wall at 3 am . Thanks. The hotel was very clean

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank-you very much for choosing the Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey. I did want to let you know it is always best to use the hotels website when reserving rooms. Your reservation was from an opaque site that as you stated is a request due to the deep discounts offered. We do try to fulfill all request but on occasion have groups in house that require certain room types and are guaranteed. I also wanted to clarify our hotel did not assign you a room closer to the elevator so the housekeeping department did not have to walk further it was that was what was available. Guest satisfaction is our # 1 priority. Please contact me direct the next time you visit Harrisburg so I can personally be sure you receive the room type you need.

Sincerely ,
Stephen Tremmel
General Manager
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#17 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisburg Hotel

Property: Harrisburg Hotel
Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Harrisburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing