We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Great Customer Service”
Review of Harrisburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harrisburg Hotel
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Every one here was super nice. The room was very clean and the people were outstanding. I was on the Sixth floor, and what a great view of the sky line. Also I was able to look out onto all the main road and see all the traffic. If it was good or bad to help me determine what way was best for me. The staff here was always nice and very friendly to me. This is a great place that is in a great location. A lot of places to eat close by, you are not even far from Wal-Mart.

Room Tip: Here they also have a place downstairs to eat and even get you day started with Starbucks coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alphonso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 770 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tamia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Michael J H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nika T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

this hotel suits my needs for a business trip. the rooms are large and some of the rooms have a great view. I thought the bed and the pillows created a good cnites sleep. Lovee at the front desk was super and accomodating. Everyone was friendly. This hotel is reasonably priced and great easy- on to I 83. I will return here when I have business in Harrisburg.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank FrozeninFL
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#13 of 51 in Harrisburg
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#25 of 51 in Harrisburg
798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisburg Hotel

Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $187 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrisburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing