We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harrisburg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$251
$227
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveler rating
130
164
186
144
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
164
186
144
145
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 769 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

its not a bad place. but not worth the top $$$ being asked for. at that price you should see bold crisp carpet throughout. not that its ratty. you should see better. theres no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. you have to pay extra. subject to availability. the elavators worked fine. had no fear of using them. did smell that burnt rubber others had mentioned. had an ok workout area. had the basics. could handle a small amount of people in there. had a decent snack bar area. about what you would expect to pay at a hotel. beds were clean and nice. if your next the heater/ac unit. you could be chilly or hot depending if on or not. nice size, clean bathroom was well stocked. hotel right off the highway. near stores, restaurants. not far from anything. nice size parking lot. nice area. did have some rowdy neighbors next door. did calm down before it got too late. was on a buisness trip with family. for what i paid and for an overnight buisness trip. it was worth it. and would stay again if i got the same rate! if i was paying undiscounted rate. i would expect better. refridgerators and microwaves should be standard. more attention to detail theres only an outdoor pool which is only open from memorial day through labor day! theres better for the money

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thank-you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg. We are continually looking for ways to to improve our product and service. We will very shortly have microwaves and refrigerators in all our rooms at no additional charge . As you noted, we are centrally located to many of the wonderful amenities that make Harrisburg a great place to visit. Hopefully we will see you again soon. As you will see improvement can and has been made.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The hotel is clean and comfortable. Friendly staff all around. There is a restaurant just across the parking lot and a great diner across the street. Comfortable bed with clean white linens and more pillows than I knew what to do with! Generous assortment of toiletries furnished. Single-cup coffee/tea maker in the room. The wireless Internet was fast, free, and reliable. On a Saturday night the hotel was pretty full, but quiet. The heating unit was louder than what I am used to at home (just air noise) but not so much that I lost any sleep. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

We are very glad you stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg- Hershey. I will be sure to share your comments with all our valued associates. Your feedback is very important to us and we do hope to see you soon back at the Wyndham Garden.

Steve Tremmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We choose this hotel because it had a Valentine package that included a restaurant gift certificate and bottle of Verdi. The staff was pleasant and helpful the hotel was clean and modern. The only con to this hotel is that the elevator was SCARY! It smelled of burning rubber.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndnontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My employer puts people up at this hotel regularly. The rooms are very nice, fancy Aeron chairs in each room, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms. The staff is professional and courteous. My only complaint is that on several occasions there has not been adequate hot water for the showers. If it were 8am on a work day, it would be understandable, if unfortunate. But just this last time, on a Sunday at noon, same issue. This is my only complaint but it is a significant one. When you stay at a hotel the thing you're paying for above all is a bed and a hot shower. No hot shower is an issue. They need to address this issue.

Room Tip: 522 has a king bed and weird computer chair with electrical outlet and ethernet connection. Nice room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HospitalitySteve_11, General Manager at Harrisburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank-you for staying at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Harrisburg. We are continually looking for ways to to improve our product and service. I am pleased to tell you we have resolved the hot water issue we occasionally had . Please thank your company for there continued business and do not hesitate to contact me next time you visit the Wyndham Garden Harrisburg.
Stephen Tremmel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband & I scored this hotel from hotel.com for a great 1/2 price last minute deal. It is right off the expressway, across from a 24 great diner. A snow storm hit over night, the staff was amazing! The airport shuttle driver helped me brush off our car. And when the lobby floor got a bit slick the wonderful front desk staff had it mopped immediately. Definatly stopping again on our road trips!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwoody3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews