We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again-Wyndam Come Through!”
Review of Harrisburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrisburg Hotel
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Once Again-Wyndam Come Through!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here again for the second time in recent months. Room was very spacious and clean, withs lots of amenities at a great price Perfect location and suits our needs wonderfully. Staff was courteous, while reasonably priced, well stocked Breakfast/snack area in lobby is a bonus. Will continue to use when in Harrisburg/Hershey area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    164
    187
    144
    145
See reviews for
306
91
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I've stayed here twice, and if you can get one of the corner rooms, they have great huge windows! Rooms have always been clean, staff is cool and they have a small area that has Starbucks and snacks available. Convenient to downtown Harrisburg and right off the major highway. There's a Target across the road as well which is great for me!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kenyon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn,VA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Overall, this was a decent hotel. I had read some varying reviews and while it's not a 5 star hotel, it's not a 1 star either. There were water spots on the ceiling (and upper drapes?) and a little moldy tile in the bathroom. Other than that, it was clean, nicely renovated and well appointed. It is clearly an older hotel (hello, bottle opener in the bathroom!), but the rooms are decorated nicely with a Hershey theme. It was an easy drive in & out of Hershey Park for us and there were plenty of restaurants & shopping in the area.

What did not make this a great experience for us was the lack of customer service. After I made my reservation online, I called to request a pack-n-play/crib for my baby. They said they were attaching that request to my reservation. We checked in before going to the park specifically so we would not have to check in past 10pm when we got back. At check-in I once again mentioned the crib. The desk agent didn't seem to see the notation but said they would get one up to our room. I explained we would be a Hershey Park all day and they had plenty of time to do it. Sure enough, we got back from HP at almost 11pm...no crib! I was livid! I called down to the front desk and the woman I spoke with said she'd get right back to me. I asked, "Well, do you even have one?" and she rudely replied, "I don't know. That's what I need to get back to you about!"

TWENTY minutes later I had my husband go down to the lobby and ask. The gentleman at the desk said they were working on it, but that their system showed the crib had been delivered. My husband invited him up to the room to check for himself! TWENTY more minutes later I once again called the front desk to be rudely told that somebody was working on it. Finally at almost midnight, two staff members brought the crib. They were very apologetic and accommodating. Good hotel, but need to stay on top of their guest services!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eavatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Harrisburg because I can count on it being a great place to stay. From check-in to check-out, everyone is nice and friendly. The room is large and comfortable. I have not even a tiny complaint, ever.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while attending the PA State Horse Show. It was only minutes from the show and easy to get to. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. We ended up staying an extra night because of the Oct. snow storm, the staff helped us cheerfully book the additional night.
Rooms where clean, beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: This hotel offers adjoining rooms which is great when traveling with a large group
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Great location, greater staff, hotel rooms are great but the building needs some tlc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Front desk staff friendly and nice. Clean Room and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#16 of 50 in Harrisburg
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Harrisburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#24 of 50 in Harrisburg
766 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisburg Hotel

Property: Harrisburg Hotel
Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrisburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing