We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel”
Review of Harrisburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrisburg Hotel
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Taylor, Texas, United States
1 review
“An excellent hotel”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm in Harrisburg because I can count on it being a great place to stay. From check-in to check-out, everyone is nice and friendly. The room is large and comfortable. I have not even a tiny complaint, ever.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    164
    187
    144
    145
See reviews for
306
91
47
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while attending the PA State Horse Show. It was only minutes from the show and easy to get to. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. We ended up staying an extra night because of the Oct. snow storm, the staff helped us cheerfully book the additional night.
Rooms where clean, beds very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again...

Room Tip: This hotel offers adjoining rooms which is great when traveling with a large group
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Great location, greater staff, hotel rooms are great but the building needs some tlc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Royce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quitman, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Front desk staff friendly and nice. Clean Room and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

This is a good hotel for a pre-flight stay. It should not be considered for a long term stay. Staff was nice and responsive.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snickmcfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESTERFIELD
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have taken hundreds of showers in hotels around the world. I have experienced an occasional cold shower. This morning, September 28, 2011, at 8:30am, I was taking a shower and the water shut off. I toweled off and called the front desk. I received a response, Yeah, sorry about that. They're adjusting the water pump. It will be back on in a couple of minutes. When I checked out, no apologies or make goods were offered. I asked what brainiak would make a decision to cut off the water when guests were preparing to leave for the day? Why didn't they plan to do it at 3am rather than 8:30? No sympathetic response.

Other than this, the hotel needs a complete face lift. The A/C in my room was extremely noisy. There was little to no water pressure in the bathroom sink. I asked them to check it out, which I doubt they did because there was no improvement the next day.

I will say the young, petite lady with glasses at check-in on the evening of September 26 was extremely helpful and had a mini fridge sent to my room within five minutes. The rate was great through Hotel.com and the property is very well located.

I don't plan on staying at this hotel again until I know that a major renovation has been completed.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel last week for business. Immediately upon entrance, I knew I had made a booking mistake. The lobby is out of date and the tiny desk they squeeze 2 front desk attendants at is a joke. And i dont want to forget to mention that the employees "uniforms" were both stained and wrinkled. I had an awful first impression- and it only got worse.

The hotel is not maintained well at all. The elevators are dilapidated and smell horrible and are extremely slow. They are also not ventilated/cooled so they are very warm- as are all the hallways throughout the hotel.

Upon check in, when I first entered my room, a man and a woman were in my room. I was shocked and scared but the man told me he was a manager and she was in house keeping and they were doing an inspection (yeah right).

Well, apparently the room passed inspection (though it shouldnt have). The bathroom was not clean and smelled like someone had recently used it for #2. BTW- that smell did not go away for my entire stay.

Think twice before booking here. I will not return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
#16 of 50 in Harrisburg
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg Hershey
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#22 of 50 in Harrisburg
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#24 of 50 in Harrisburg
768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg Airport Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrisburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrisburg Hotel

Property: Harrisburg Hotel
Address: 765 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Harrisburg/Hershey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrisburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrisburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Wyndham Harrisburg
Harrisburg Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing