We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #71 of 539 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Connecticut
Level Contributor
121 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I normally steer clear of reviews for restaurant chains. But this Bob Evans definitely deserves a call-out. Eight adults and kids for breakfast on a Sunday morning. We were seated within about 5-10 minutes while they juggled the table set-up. Our waitress, Carrie, was prompt with taking the drink orders, and the coffee and juice showed up right away. Two special requests for breakfast, including a non-menu item... Not a problem at all! Great, friendly service, and our meals showed up quickly. Everything was hot... Everything was tasty... And we were not rushed out of the restaurant the moment our plates were cleared. It was a great way to wrap up a family vacation as we left in separate directions for the ride home. Thank you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JYDConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    35
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice waitress”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good value for the 3 course for $11.99. Banana nut bread was good and the server was very pleasant. Made for a nice pre Hershey park dinner!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good breakfast stop”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Conveniently located next to the Wyndham, you get a hot cup of coffee, friendly service and a good breakfast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eyeballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
146 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not especially memorable meal”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Chose this place because I have been to other Bob Evans and had been satisfied. This place was not real busy and other places in the area were more crowded. The service was decent but they seemed short handed. The food was a good average. The rolls are real good. If I travel here again, I don't think I'd be eager to return based on this experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Meal was average”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We went to Bob Evans for dinner. The meals were average. I ordered eggs and pancakes and the pancakes were not as good as they normally are here. For ordering breakfast type items for dinner, it took much longer than expected to have the food served once we ordered. Our waitress was very attentive though and quick whenever we asked for something. Prices are good and we would eat here again as we have had better experiences in the past.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing