We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #32 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
2 reviews
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food was spectacular and the service was great! The staff was courteous and made you feel important!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaBaby1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    95
    39
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great service, horrible steak”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Let me first say I love Texas Roadhouse and I will most definitely go back again, but I was so dissapointed when I ate here. It may have just been an off night but I honestly had the worst steak I had ever had before. It was so dry and almost "gritty" in a way. I don't really know how to explain it but it was just bad. But like I said in general I know they have amazing food and it may have just been a bad night so I will go back and I would recommend it. On the positive side, the service was great and my husband enjoyed his food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Forge, NY
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant In Harrisburg, 5 STARS! *****”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

this is my second review of this Texas Roadhouse location. I was seated by manager Kelly, who is very personable and came by my table to make sure everything was cooked properly. My waiter was Aaron, who went the extra mile to make sure I had a great dining experience. It is rare to find employees who actually take the time to chat with a patron, and I know Aaron will be manager of a restaurant one day, as he truly cares. I will be dining here again next year, when I pass this way! DELICIOUS steaks, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weary_Traveling_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well deserved meal”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There was nothing to dislike about this restaurant. From the moment we walked in the door we got superb treatment. The food was delicious. The service was friendly and there was no wait time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceV629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a chain steak house”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place is full of life, loaded with young people (college town), but still retains some ambiance. Our meals were superb, fairly priced and nicely presented. It seems this restaurant is designed to be noisy and lively with lots of quirky features, but we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing