We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well deserved meal”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #34 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well deserved meal”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

There was nothing to dislike about this restaurant. From the moment we walked in the door we got superb treatment. The food was delicious. The service was friendly and there was no wait time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AliceV629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    95
    39
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nahant, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good for a chain steak house”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This place is full of life, loaded with young people (college town), but still retains some ambiance. Our meals were superb, fairly priced and nicely presented. It seems this restaurant is designed to be noisy and lively with lots of quirky features, but we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackd_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Go with an empty stomach”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

If u want the Truth look here;
Well we visited twice in our 4 day visit in Harrisburg so it must have been good and twice our waitress was Tyler who is pregnant with twins and is a total asset to the Texas Roadhouse chain, polite, helpful, professional, fun everything you look for in a waitress.
This is a really great and luckily for us 1 has just opened near where we live although I am trying to lose weight and that's not happening if you dine here the food is amazing!!!
Both nights I had the ribs which are the best I have ever had, I also had the pulled pork smothered in cheese, mushrooms & onions WOW!
Prices incredibly Saturday night 2 adults, 1 child with Ice Tea Vodka cocktails for myself and the missus $54 can't beat that.
1 idea I though of while I was there was maybe a balloon animal maker for the kids, or even better some live music like country if you could fit 1 in would be really cool.
We will be back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TruthRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bad customer service cold food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have been coming here to this restraunt for yrs in my last 2 visits food was cold waitress & management were nasty I will never come here again totally lost my respect due to I am a manager at a hotel in the area and I would Never treat a customer this way nor recommend this place to any guest!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zirhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centreville, MD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We never had a wait on a Friday night, wonderful food and fantastic service. Will definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerrieJarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing