We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good meal.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dodge City Steakhouse

Dodge City Steakhouse
Ranked #23 of 533 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Would rate this restaurant better than average, but not excellent. Has a comfortable dinner-like atmosphere. My son's steak was very good and my salmon was also good, but the side I chose was watery and not very appetizing in both taste and appearance. My wife's pulled pork sandwich was average. An OK experience, but will not put on my must-visit-again list.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Footlover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    80
    33
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Brought the family while visiting. The food, staff, and service were good. The homemade dill sauce with the salmon was good. The chipotle sauce with my burger was good. Family of 5 ate for under $60. They have a good desert menu. Its at the end of the strip so dont give up. Just keep going.

Helpful?
Thank FitzD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

went for lunch burgers great! Also went for dinner - liked lunch better. Can't remember what I had for dinner s it wasn't memorable. Fries are hand cut from scratch - really good

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jill4287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our group incl diners who been here pre-Restaurant Impossible makeover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a large group (9) for a Sunday night dinner. Some had been here both before and after the makeover, and some of us (incl me) were new to the place.

The cocktails offer a nice selection and variety of flavors tip suit everyone. The 3 martini flight is a good option if you can't decide. I had the Miss Kitty, a mix of cherry rum and limeade. If you like Sonic's cherry limeade, you'll love this drink.

Our appetizers were the calamari, and house potato chips with queso. We also tried the soup du jour, a squash-apple bisque. Everything was fried to perfection and the soup was a hit.

Entrees included burgers, steaks, crabcakes, and hangar steak with various sides. Everything was served hot, prepared as ordered, and delicious.

Desserts were yummy, we had cheesecake, creme brulee, and pecan chocolate pie.

Service was attentive and the owner spoke with us personally to gauge our dining experience.

This place will certainly be a must-do whenever we are in Harrisburg.

P.S. We read the brunch menu - it sounds wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank BillyB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You saw the make over - Sample the goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The makeover was featured on TV. It is worth the stop. Great food, steaks, drinks, even the cole slaw.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 305robertr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dodge City Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Dodge City Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing