We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger!!”
Review of Jackson House

Jackson House
Ranked #17 of 543 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Burger!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a little Mom & Pop sandwich shop. Be patient when you order, everything is made fresh when you order. We ordered burgers ~ my husbands favorite is the Jackson Burger. These are the best burgers we have ever had!! Shoestring fries are great too!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mom24kidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleona, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cheesesteak”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Lunch line is always long. Place is always hopping - make sure you have your order ready for them by the time you get to the counter. Had a cheese steak on my last visit. Wasn't impressed. Stick to the burgers.

Helpful?
1 Thank cbower2366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Seems a great place”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were passing thought on the way to a conference and thought we would try this place as it had been recommended
Everything was great espically the staff

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamesbanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome burgers!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

They are only open during lunch hours and plan to stand in line for 5-10 minutes. But the wait is worth it!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Big Think Burgers, very good. Try the Vanilla Coke

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnRen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson House also viewed

 

Been to Jackson House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing