We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get the creamy crab soup”

Leeds Bar & Grill Limited
Ranked #49 of 539 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Elliottsburg, PA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“get the creamy crab soup”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The creamy crab soup here is delicious! Being it is close to my work, I only dine here for lunch. the lunch menu is good, however, it never changes. I think it has been the same since I first ate here 15 years ago. But, if you are looking for good food, they do please and they always get you in and out in an hour.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    40
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Misses mark in service and food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We haven't been to Leeds for years and decided to dine there since we were in the area. The restaurant decor is nicely appointed. We asked to sit in the bar section and were given the dining room menu. We had to ask for the bar menu.
We ordered the coconut shrimp and a bleu cheese burger. The four coconut shrimp were good. We asked for our burger medium rare and it came out medium well to well done and dry. The bleu cheese burger is $2.00 more than a regular burger and I could not detect ANY bleu cheese at all. You think for $2, you would see a few crumbles or the taste of bleu cheese. We didn't bother sending the burger back, because we already waited way too long for our food. The restaurant wasn't crowded, so I don't know why it took so long to get our food. Our waitress was ho-hum. No warmth whatsoever and just taking our order. Too bad Leeds is off our list.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ValentinoVentrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
598 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Great service, OK steak”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Suzie was a wonderful waitress and provided excellent, prompt service. My Caesar salad was small but cold and tasty. Would have been better if served on an ice cold plate. I ordered the $27.95 filet and it was right out of the Sysco truck: a very institutional, pedestrian steak not really worth the money. Tasteless. Should have been seasoned whole cooking but was cooked medium rare as ordered. The green beans and mashed potatoes were fresh and good.

My Maker's Mark Manhattans, at $9 each were fairly priced and not over filled with sweet vermouth. Pretty tasty!

Overall this is an average restaurant with excellent service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brogue, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This restaurant has everything.”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We visited Leeds for a Christmas party and couldn't have made a better choice. The holiday decorations were superb and plentiful. The wait staff was very friendly. Food was delicious. I had a crabcake, which was large and very tasty. Even the bar drinks were well made and priced right. The desserts were big enough for two. All in all, a great experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brownbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose Leeds simply because it was by our hotel. It was the best decision of our trip! The atmosphere was cozy and quiet, the soft booth seats very comfortable. Our waitress made recommendations and was pleasant and attentive. The entire meal, from the generous, very reasonably priced bar drinks, to the salad, bread and entree was fantastic! The crab soup was delicious, the entrees were just the right portion size and perfectly cooked and seasoned. We were especially pleased when our check arrived and was much less than we expected for the quality of food, drinks and service we received. We would definitely return if we are back in town and would highly recommend Leeds to anyone who wants a quality dining experience at a reasonable price!

Helpful?
Thank jennifer f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leeds Bar & Grill Limited also viewed

 

Been to Leeds Bar & Grill Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing