We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS good, Friendly Staff!”

Romano's Macaroni Grill
Ranked #156 of 541 Restaurants in Harrisburg
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Middletown, PA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ALWAYS good, Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Right off route 81N at Progress Avenue in Harrisburg. Stop by for a GREAT meal at a fair price! ALWAYS a good choice!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank joyster1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    41
    38
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boyertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Like the atmosphere here. I'm a picky eater but I always find something to eat and enjoy. Service was good. Price was not bad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Macaroni Grill is always a good choice.”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is our top choice when staying in the area. It is in a mall, and very easy to find. Service and food are outstanding.Portions are large. There are some vegetarian options and some heart healthy options.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Stop When Traveling”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stopped for lunch on our was to North Carolina and were pleased with our meal. We sat at the bar and had a great conversation with the wait staff. The food was served quickly and was presented beautifully.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaineGuyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Unacceptable”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have been on a trip for over 2 weeks and this was the worst meal I had on the entire trip. The caesar salad had far too much dressing. I had the pasta di mare which had very over cooked shrimp. The service was poor in that dishes were not cleared as servings were finished. The dessert menu and check were delivered prior to finishing the entree.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romano's Macaroni Grill also viewed

 

Been to Romano's Macaroni Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing