We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booked a one bed room and was upgraded to a suite with a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    358
    299
    192
    176
See reviews for
607
346
52
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Peekskill, Ny
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very nice hotel/breakfast. Friendly staff. Indoor pool too noisy (kids!). GPS directions poor; property access strange.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank momoftwins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review. Most guests comment how friendly our staff is. I am glad you had a delightful stay. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with everything here. The front desk concierge was pleasant and friendly. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Our room was *truly* non smoking, and the beds were VERY comfortable! I have back problems but woke up refreshed and rested. Even the tiny in-room coffeemaker was clean enough to use...something one doesn't always find. A/C was great, blackout curtains kept the sun out, and the continental breakfast was fresh, with yummy, strong coffee. We come to Harrisburg often, and now I know where we'll be staying from now on. Oh! And affordable too...two queen sized beds, only $99. I was expecting something a little on the dumpy side for the price, but I was pleasantly suprised. Clearly the operators of this motel know what they are doing. Thanks!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank biscuitMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for youexcellent review. We try to keep our guests satisfied. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewistown
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the hotel and as it was the first time, we had no problems. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was a bit better than average, and the price was reasonable. The only issue is that the walls are a bit thin, so we could hear activity in the hallways, but it really wasn't a big problem. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelerFamily805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your return visit and excellent review. I want you to be satisfied each time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#20 of 50 in Harrisburg
300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#27 of 50 in Harrisburg
206 reviews
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 50 in Harrisburg
101 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Property: Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing