We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at the hotel and as it was the first time, we had no problems. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was a bit better than average, and the price was reasonable. The only issue is that the walls are a bit thin, so we could hear activity in the hallways, but it really wasn't a big problem. We would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelerFamily805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your return visit and excellent review. I want you to be satisfied each time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel has a riduclious power saving feature that after 30 minutes the power cuts off. Great kudos to the company EXCEPT I have sleep apnea and a cpap machine which needs continuous power all night. The whole purpose of this machine is to prevent uninterrupted sleep. It is now 426am and I have not had more then 30 min of sleep without waking up due to the cpap cutting off. So I call the front desk and hes talking about the switch on the gold lamp - there is no gold lamp. Then he speaks about double tapping the wall switch....yeah its called turning it on and off. I am beside myself and will NEVER stay at a ramada inn again due to this.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PaulyPrideNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Walked in after a long drive and the front desk person Dale was the best. Personable, friendly, and he was able to get my family a nice room at a great rate. Nice hotel, good breakfast. Room was clean. Great for an overnighter. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank vector1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We strive to please.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Nitner
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I reserved a smoking room but when we arrived we were informed they overbooked the four (4) smoking rooms they have BUT I could have a non smoking room if we went outside each time we wanted to smoke OR we could pay an additional $150 to smoke in that room. Why reserve a smoking room when you only have 4 to book.

We drove to Quality Inn across the highway and got a smoking room and was treated to extra special breakfast and respect for our smoking preferences.

Room Tip: Either be non smoker or stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dghorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#17 of 51 in Harrisburg
326 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Harrisburg East Inn & Suites
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg at Union Deposit Road, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 51 in Harrisburg
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 51 in Harrisburg
108 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range: $58 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This a great area to visit, and we want to be your home away from home while you're here. At Travel Inn & Suites, we're here for you when you need us. We offer the best value for your stay. Simply contact us to book a great room at a sensible price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing