We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    363
    308
    202
    186
See reviews for
636
348
55
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

that was the worst experience i ever had. i was disgusted and disappointed about the cleaning services and the appearance of the hotel room. breakfast was horrible, no one was in there to clean up some of the messes people were leaving, the juice was not working right. that was first and last time ever staying at the ramada harrisburg

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your input. We try to accomodate guests for breakfast even when breakfast is closed at 10 am, even as we clean up and put away food away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only negative was the shower took a little long for the water to get hot .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for your five star review. I personally changed the hot water pump so the entire hotel will have continous hot water again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were extremely disappointed...the room was nasty...the bed smelled horrible!!! Had to ask for diff sheets n pillow cases n still was just eww!! NEVER again well I waste my $ in a Ramada!!!!! I would've rather slept in my vehicle!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlaChs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I am quite suprised that I receive reviews like this when I get all kinds of compliments on this hotel. I am sorry for your stay that was not satisfactory. I wish you would have said something while you were here and we could have made an impact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The price was not the only thing great about this visit. The bathroom was clean, the bed was well made, and the Jacuzzi was the delight of the room. All this and the free continental breakfast and delightfully pleasant staff has put Ramada on the map for our future travel rest needs.
Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mathew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks for another great review. We try to please. i wish all guests could say the same about their hotel stay everywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#19 of 50 in Harrisburg
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
211 reviews
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 50 in Harrisburg
102 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Property: Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing