We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was nice. Rooms were great and the little...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    363
    308
    203
    186
See reviews for
636
349
55
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Came here with 8 other couples. Would not come back here. Put on a 2nd floor room without stairs (having knee surgery the next week!!). Told there were no other rooms. Another guest got another room after complaining. Finally put on 1st floor. Other people waiting for our room before we even got out. Our other friends complained about having to get toilet paper, wash cloths. Walking into a used room...with clothing and food laying around.Desk help were clueless. Out having a cigarette break leaving front desk empty. Clerks were friendly but clearly overwhelmed. Busy weekend in Carlisle. All hotels booked. Management needs to do a better job making sure their staff can handle the busy times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Cindy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Cindy E,

Thank you for your feedback,
We apologize your stay did not meet your expectations, During our sold out weekends and car shows we try our best to keep every one happy unfortunately we do not have a elevator in our older building due to us having a large indoor pool in the middle of our two buildings however there is a ramp and stairs so the second floor in hani-cap accessible.I will also look into the issues you stated with the staff.
We hope if you are ever in our area again you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

this was the worst experience ever. the front desk staff are nothing but LIERS right along with everyone up the chain of command. The room was funky, there was mold on the shower curtain as well as fecal matter on the floor, the sheet were dirty, the pool water was salty and the list goes on. They also stated they didn't want "Black people" staying in their hotel. Unfortunately there are still ignorant people such as these that lurk upon us everyday. This place was so bad rating this place would do no justice!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDavid17112, General Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I sugguested to contact the third party you paid for your stay, and when they called me, I was going to get your money back. Since you did not pay us, I could not refund any money to you. We have hundreds of African- Americans that enjoy their stays here with us. Our staff does consist of muli-nationalities that include Spanish, Indian, Caucasion, and African-American peoples. I am sorry you feel this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel isn't bad door the money. They put me in a smoking room and didn't even ask if i smoke, which i don't. It would be great if they had more washing/dryers for the guests. I stayed for 3 weeks so having more of these would be great. overall it was a decent stay and the employees were nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Matthew M,

Thank you for your review,
We also want to say thank you for your long term stay and love hearing good things about our staff!!!
I do apologize for you receiving a smoking room that is what had been booked thru the agency which you booked thru had we known we would have gladly moved you to a non smoking room to help you better enjoy your stay.
We hope if you are in our area you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisburg
#18 of 50 in Harrisburg
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
Comfort Inn Harrisburg
#26 of 50 in Harrisburg
212 reviews
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 50 in Harrisburg
102 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisburg Northeast (Hershey)
3.9 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area

Property: Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Address: 300 N Mountain Rd, Harrisburg, PA 17112-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Harrisburg Hotel Harrisburg
Best Western Harrisburg
Harrisburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing