We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Harrisburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
313
390
346
231
223
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
390
346
231
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastpool and hot tubwafflesbreakfast areainterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,299 - 1,304 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed 6/14 to 6/16 and again from 6/18 to 6/20.
Very friendly front desk staff. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable. Nice and clean breakfast area with bagels, Danish, toast, waffles, yogurt, muffins and juice and coffee. Had a toilet plug up and maintenance was there within 5 minutes. Very convenient to I-81 and I-83, although intersection at hotel entrance was being repaved, so there was a detour to get to I-81. Work should be finished within the week. Nice pool area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Julie C,

Thank you for the excellent review of our Ramada Harrisburg Hershey! We are glad you seemed to enjoy both your stays and we love hearing positive comments about our staff and service. And giving us all 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We were originally given rooms in the wing with no elevator. After manhandling carts up the ramp, we found that the nonsmoking rooms reeked of smoke. After complaining about this, we got rooms in the main wing, on the 1st floor.
Breakfast was at best average. The waffles overcooked way too fast.
We booked through a travel agent, but then double-charged our credit card. We tried to clear this up on checkout, but were told to call back when a manager was there. My wife called the next day and had to deal with an extremely rude manager to resolve the billing issue. The only good thing was that the issue was resolved.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatthewDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Matthew D,

Thank your for your review, We are sorry your stay was not 100%.
We were able to gladly upgrade your room to a suite after we were made aware of the smoke smell in the non smoking room. We are also currently upgrading our breakfast. Our management apologizes for not being able to immediately assist in the charging issues but still were resolved in a timely manor. We hope you will give us a try again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Breakfast was terrible The OJ was about the best offering.
Quality of the waffles was poor.
No attendant to clean up after the messy people. (Guests some people are pigs) That's not your fault but someone should been around to clean up after those piggy people.
The room had some weird noise going off every 10 minutes or so.
.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moriah W, Front Office Manager at Ramada Harrisburg/Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

George F,

Thank you for reviewing our property and giving us a 4 & 5 star rating. We try our best to provide our guests with anything they may need or want. I apologize about the issues you listed above we do have a breakfast attendant on duty every day so I will look in further to this issue and we are also updating our breakfast to get better quality and more variety of food. Hopefully if you are ever in the area you will try us out again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews