We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predictable Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Bahamas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Predictable Value”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Another quality experience at HGI. Location is a little hard to find yet overall convienient. Lobby and lobby bar were a nice place to relax and unwind. Hotel furnishing are a little spartan, yet clean and very functional.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Stan K.

Thank you for your kind remarks. I’m glad that you enjoyed our lobby and lobby bar during your stay. We look forward to hosting you future stays when you are in the Harrisburg/Hershey area. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    222
    65
    26
    17
See reviews for
291
146
46
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrittstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I really liked this hotel except for the breakfast service. We didn't get any service and had to look for a Starbucks. We were greeted at check in and had lovely rooms. The rooms were clean and neat and the bed was comfy. Bathroom was clean and the towels were nice. I was able to do some work in the room at the desk and to use the internet there also. The lobby was decorated nicely with a decent fireplace. The location of the hotel is close to shops and a mall with a Macys. Nice selections of restaurants. Close to attractions in the Harrisburg/Hershey area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jolene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Jolene H:

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our comfortable, clean rooms and the convenience we provide to local shopping, dining and entertainment attractions. I was sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy our hot made to order breakfast. On the morning of your stay we had experienced an unexpected rush and have since made adjustments to prevent this from happening in the future. Please contact me on your next stay and I would be delighted to be your host for breakfast.
Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniontown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel staff was friendly. My only problem was the room seem cold, but not excessively cold. The location was close to downtown Harrisburg and not far from the PA Turnpike. I would recommend this hotel for people who plan to stay in the Harrisburg, PA area. The hotel has free parking and is just off highway 83.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Eric P
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m glad that you enjoyed our ease of access to both the turnpike and downtown Harrisburg along with our free parking.I will be pleased to pass along your kind words about our friendly staff. I was sorry to hear that your room was a bit cold for you. Each room does have an adjustable digital thermostat and can be set to your preference. Prior to your next stay with us, please let me know and I will be happy to ensure that your room is set to your preferred temperature. Your comfort is very important to us. Thank you once again. We truly look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jon Gays

Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

From check-in to check-out, we were highly satisfied with our stay. Breakfast (all you can eat) was both tasty and a good value. Everything was spotless. The best was when we were checking out (during a snow storm) finding the car windows cleared and the windshield wipers lifted so they didn't ice! I've never stayed anywhere that goes the extra mile like that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer H

Hello. Thank you for such a nice review. I’m glad that you enjoyed our hot made-to-order breakfast. I’m also happy to hear that cleaning off your car windows and lifting the wipers made your life a little easier. This is one of the many things that we do for our guests to make their stay more enjoyable. We hope that you visit with us again soon.
Sincerely,

Jon Gays

Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The entire staff was so friendly and helpful during my stay. The hotel was very tastefully decorated and everything was very clean! The restaurant on site has an amazing dinner menu & the made to order breakfast was very delicious. They also have an elliptical machine and three very nice treadmills in their workout room. There is also a nice indoor pool and a hot tub.

I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future when I visit the Harrisburg, PA area. It is about 20 minutes from Hershey, PA also in case you want to visit there!

Room Tip: I suspect all of the rooms are perfect for anyone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeweljanz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Jewljanz1

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful dinner and hot made-to-order breakfast along with our fitness room and indoor pool facilities. I will also be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff about their helpfulness. We truly look forward to hosting your next stay in the Harrisburg/Hershey area. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Jon Gays

Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
jon.gays@hilton.com
717-635-7299
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This was a stopping-point on a 2-day journey with my family. The hotel is extremely clean, and has a great pool area (indoor and outdoor) for the kids. While it can get a little loud/crazy, the hotel staff locks it down at night to ensure guests are not disturbed. The rooms were typical Garden Inn rooms, although a little on the larger side, which was nice. Staff was very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hegartnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear hegartnw:
Thank you so much for your kind words about our friendly and attentive staff. I’m glad that your family enjoyed our indoor pool and spacious, clean rooms. I hope that the rest of your journey was as enjoyable as your stay with us. Please bring your family back for another stay with us soon. Thank you again.
Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
717-635-7299
jon.gays@hilton .com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The enitre staff was very courteoius and helpful. heck in and out was handled very smoothly. The catered breakfast and lunch was provided promptly and was very good. Arrangements for transportsation were easy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tessie V.
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I’m delighted to hear that our friendly staff was able to take care of your needs during your business meeting. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to our breakfast servers. I was also happy that you enjoyed our comfortable lobby and were able to utilize our complimentary business center. It certainly sounds like your meeting was a success. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Harrisburg. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Jon Gays
Sales Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
717-635-7299
jon.gays@hilton .com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.4 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,091 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Address: 3943 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing