We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My friend and I chose this location because it was at thye halfway point of our final destination. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the lobby. They had some snacks, wter infused with cucumbers and coffee and tea.

It is a quick ride to Hershey, where we had dinner that night and the breakfast at the hotel was great the next morning.

They have a bunch of TV's and places to hang out in the lobby area as well as a fireplace and a bar.

The room was nice, comfortable and clean. What more could you want? And, you couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessD510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear JessD510,

Thanks for your business and taking a moment to comment on your "pleasant surprise" at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. Since we exceeded expectations on your first visit we hope this will not be your last! Many guest enjoy our location to explore Hershey attractions and day trip to Lancaster or Gettysburg. We hope to see you in the future!!

Best regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 808 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Everything about this hotel was Numero Uno! We were staying there as the hotel of choice for the wedding of our daughter. Given the nature of weddings, last minute running around, excitement, etc.....the last thing we needed were issues related to our lodging choice......No issues at all....great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Bruce C,

Congratulations on your daughter’s wedding and thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. We are most pleased that we provided a worry free platform to enjoy life’s special movements!!

Best wishes,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Booked this Hotel on a Friday for a Quick Saturday Overnight I surprised my wife with. No problems booking and even looking for a King Suite. Nice double room with a Large Bathroom with Whirlpool and Shower and Half Bath i the Living room. Microwave, Refrigerator and Keurig coffee and maker always a plus!

Room Tip: The 2 Room suites are good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Jamie S,

Thanks for your business and taking a moment to tell us of your "Suite" stay at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. How nice that this was a surprise for your spouse!
In the future please visit at our web site to review various packages that include breakfast and in-room champagne. We are working one for Valentines weekend that includes dinner, breakfast and champagne!

We look forward to having you back!

Warm regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Overall a good hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, rooms are nice enough but the owners went cheap and eliminated the white noise option of leaving the blower running all of the time. I do not enjoy listening to the other tvs or the doors slamming in the hallway. Internet was fast enough although not apple friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank bnolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear bnolte:

Thanks for your kind comments regarding your last stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, and for your business!

We just upgraded our WIFI several months ago to. Glad that you had a chance to experience this free service! As for Apple friendliness, all I can say is, I and many guest use IPADS and MacBook-Pros on Safari with no problems. Sorry you experienced some challenges.
Looking forward to seeing you back! I can have our IT work with you if this continues.
Warm regards
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I visit Hershey at least once a year and always stay at this hotel. Clean, comfortable and friendly it has been a reliable place to stay for several years now. The staff is always helpful and the facilities clean and comfortable. It's location, proximate to the main highways and shopping, as well as, Hershey attractions make it an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Patrick D,

Thank you for telling us of your "terrific" experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, while visiting Hershey Park recently. Next time keep us in mind for a hub & spoke getaway to Lancaster & Gettysburg as well, only 50 to 60 minute drives to each. We look forward to your return!

Kind regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you want a challenge with an overabundance of chlorine in your eyes from the pool, unfriendly bar staff, and an unwelcoming breakfast staff, this is Hilton Garden Inn is the place to be. Additionally, upon checking in we wanted to utilize our rewards points, but the staff member stated we could not reverse the registration. Really? I'm not the expert, but I am sure you could cancel the existing registration and input a new one. Just saying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Regina B

Thanks for your business and the relating your recent experience at our hotel.

Our pool is monitored by three separate entities. Sensors continually read chemical rates and a dispensing system alters the chemical concentrations automatically 24/7. We get real time notices if there is a problem. A second independent vendor manually tests the pool twice a week for health conditions and we test the pool daily for chemical rates all in accordance with health codes. If any parameter were to exceed a health code limit we would need to close the pool until remediated following health code regulations. Each person’s body chemistry is different and has varying tolerances to allergens. We regret our pool must have impacted you. Chemical concentrations do vary during the day, but all are normally with in health code limits.

As for utilizing your Hilton Honor points, we are please that you selected us. Individual properties do not have access to debit or credit your account for security reasons. Hilton Honors Service Desk prefers you do that on line with your security information or call them directly at 800-548-8690. Sure we could of called them and related information form you standing at the desk but we prefer not to verbalize your secure information in public. If our team do not advise you of these facts please accept my apology.

I do sincerely regret your experience with our pool and Hilton Honors. We hope your next stay is less challenging.

Best Regards

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The front desk employees are amazing! They are so friendly and immediately make you feel welcome. The room was clean, comfortable, and the ideal place to stay before traveling out of town. There are a couple restaurants within walking distance or you can eat at the restaurant at the hotel'

We were taken by the hotel van to the airport for our flight out of HIA. We were dropped off at the curb, refreshed, and ready to leave on a quick out of town trip. When we arrived at the airport on our return, we called the hotel, and within 15 minutes a friendly gentleman was there to pick us up.

Friendly employees, clean, comfortable hotel, and an airport shuttle is perfect for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Pitt_twins,

Thanks for your business, the TA Five Circle rating, and recent post about your positive experience at our hotel.

Due to early flights its reassuring to stay at a comfortable, friendly, and convenient location. Our complimentary airport shuttle, available 24/7 is a plus as well. We are glad that we enabled a positive start to your journey and trust the rest of your trip was as enjoyable!!

Thanks again!!

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
3.4 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 51 in Harrisburg
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Address: 3943 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range: $112 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing