We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be excellent if the room had HD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would be excellent if the room had HD”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Harrisburg. The rooms are very nice, the staff is both friendly and helpful and the food very good.....especially the breakfast. If the room had HD programming I would have given it an "excellent."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank fitzy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Bill F,

Thanks for your business and recent review!

We have plans in late winter 2014 to upgrade all guest rooms to HD content !!
This year we upgraded our wi-fi, lobby and business center. WE do have HD content in all public areas now.

I will pass along your kind comments about our staff and am glad your cooked to order breakfast exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to meeting you on your next visit!!


Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    222
    66
    26
    17
See reviews for
291
147
46
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was a peaceful stay, quiet rooms, comfortable beds. Very nice accommodations. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff waited on us quickly, food was good. Full hot breakfast made to order. We were very happy and would definitely stay here again if required to be in Harrisburg

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member
,
Thanks for taking valuable time to tell us of your positive experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, recently.
I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. Many people like our focus on fresh made to order breakfasts and dinners. Many guests love to customize their sleep experience with our innovative sleep system.
On your next trip to our hotel please ask me, as I would like personally like to thank you for your business!

Best regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My experience in this hotel was great. It is quit and location is good. The surrounding area has great eating establishments and relax outside with a cup of coffee. Cons - traffic on the near major interstate. If you are heading on business 20-30 minutes away, I suggest leaving the hotel approximately 15 minutes earlier than you originated plan. The gym is a little small but good to get in a good workout. Otherwise, it is a good hotel.

Room Tip: Plan your road trip to get to your location on good time; traffic on the major interstates can get p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LausDeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Laus Deo,

A big Thanks for your business and Trip Advisor post. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable. We just finished our lobby improvements in September and in March are replacing all LCD Tv's with new HD 42 " TV's with HD content. Certainly at times traffic can add to travel time. I must say though my 8 miles to work in Harrisburg daily at rush hour is at most 20-25 minutes verses the 45-60 minutes in Pittsburgh I used to travel.

We hope to see you when you travel back East!!
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moravian Falls, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The service at the front desk was very friendly and efficient; the hotel lobby very pleasant and homey. The beds were definitely a 'cut above', although mine wouldn't get quite soft enough, but slept well. The only complaint was the infernally slow drain in the lavatory.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Lucinda G,

We appreciate your choice of lodging and the time taken to post a very nice Trip Advisor We just finished a lobby upgrade which you saw, and I'm pleased that our guest service team helped make your stay most enjoyable.

I regret the slow drain you encountered. Our maintenance team has resolved that issue.

We hope we have the pleasure of accommodating your lodging needs next time in Harrisburg.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel has 24 hour airport shuttle service as well as lets you leave your car there while vacationing. It is only a 15 minute ride to the airport. The room was clean and the staff was nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Dawn L,

We appreciate your business and the Trip Advisor post. Our hotel does have a good location just 15 minutes from the airport, Harrisburg and the Hershey attractions. We do accommodate many "park & rides" to the airport with our free shuttle for hotel guests.
Please come back on your next fly -out!!

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family stayed here for 1 night. The hotel gives a lot for a reasonable amount of money. It is only 15 minutes from Hershey Park which wasn't a problem for us. The room was clean, a decent size, the check in staff was very friendly. I have had issues with other hotel chains, but Hilton has always stood behind there product so I continue to give them my business. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again. It even has a bar and limited room service for a nice price. A good deal all around.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Barbara V,

A big Thanks for your business and Trip Advisor post. We are so happy that your stay was enjoyable at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. We do attract many loyal guests due the ease and short drive to Hershey attractions. Keep in mind one can also “hub & spoke” to the Lancaster & Gettysburg attractions as well with excellent highway access and a 50 minute drive.
Our restaurant is a cut above the stereotyped hotel encounter. We make sure our selection and price point is also appealing to families and children. We even make Pizza from scratch and have a children’s menu. Steaks, pasta, salads and sandwiches round out our offering. Our chef is working on new items for this coming season.
We hope to see you back!!
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel about a month ago. I just have not had the time to write my review. There was a mouse in my room! I spoke to someone at the front desk then Bill (the manager) came out. He was very rude with a condescending tone. I was very upset and a bit panicked and I felt like he was making fun of me. I was so upset...even more upset than when I saw the mouse. Thankfully the girl at the front desk her name is jashnia was very nice and understanding and managed to calm me down a bit. They did refund my room but I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travoltanation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Travoltanation,

We certainly regret and apologize for the experience you described. As the person who spoke with you, I also regret that you perceived my personal response as anything less than genuine. It was intended to show concern and apply the appropriate response for the value of your room. We provided a full refund.
We take all guest comments seriously and immediately respond to any life safety or health concerns. Two managers and our pest control company found no evidence of any presence in your room. We do have routine-repetitive pest control program contracted with an experienced and licensed vendor that keeps our hotel free of these outside pests.

Let’s move forward and look at our experience as a misunderstanding and I invite you for a return visit. Our hotel has many great team members such as Jeshanah and several excellent customer experiences posted to this site. We hope to see you in the future.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.4 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
1,092 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Address: 3943 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing