We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hershey, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hershey, PA”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was a perfect place to stay for my daughters move to PA. The Hilton staff was very helpful and very nice. The hotel offered amenities you don't seem to find anymore when you are traveling. Everything is so expensive and it's nice to have some accommodations. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Judy P,

Thanks for your enthusiasm for Hilton Garden Inns and your recent stay at Harrisburg East !!

I’m glad you found our property convenient for you and your daughters needs. Actually we are a good hub and spoke location as well, just being minutes from I 81, I 83, Rt 322, Rts15/11 and of course the PA Turnpike. Guest use us to visit Hershey, Lancaster and Gettysburg. Be sure to check out our Hershey Park and Gettysburg packages this summer.

Please ask for me on your next visit, as I always wish to personally thank guests for your business!!

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    213
    60
    21
    15
See reviews for
272
137
43
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is top notch. It is close to restaurants, shopping and Hershey Park. The beds are very comfortable and firmness can be adjusted with the touch of a button. The rooms and hotel are new and well maintained, modern and welcoming. Way to go Hilton!!! Your hotels always impress us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Diane M,

Thanks for your business and telling us of your positive experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

We are glad you had a chance to explore some of the convenient attractions, particularly Hershey Park, just 9 miles away. I hope you took advantage of one of our packages! We are also just 15 minutes away from the National Gettysburg Museum and the Battlefield is 45 minutes away, which avoids the congestion of their 150th battle anniversary.

We hope to see you on your next visit!!

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

There is a large industry trade show held in Harrisburg (of all places) each year and I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn East. It is convenient to everything - especially Bass Pro Shop. The property is clean, staff is courteous and knowledgeable, rooms are great and the food at the Great American Grill is fantastic - especially breakfast! The Hilton Garden Inn East is my go to hotel for Harrisburg and the general area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Edward S,

Thanks for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East and for posting your positive experiences recently.

I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. I am glad you found our access to the convention site and close proximity to highways was conducive to your business.
Our new Food and Beverage Manager has been making many enhancements and we are pleased you had a "taste" of what we do.

Hope to accommodate you the next time you visit Harrisburg.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and I had to travel through Pennsylvania for our daughters graduation and thought we would stop off at Hershey for a day with my youngest daughter. After several weeks of contemplating hotels with the best price and location we chose this one with our fingers crossed as it was much much less than the other choices. Well we certainly made the right choice.
The front desk staff were consistently friendly and efficient. The room was spacious for two adults and a child, clean, well laid out. I asked for a blanket one night and it was immediately brought to my room. The hotel is conveniently located to the attractions and shopping as well as restaurants.
I struggled at the four or five circle rating as the only item that brought it down was the restaurant. In all honesty the food was excellent and tasty. They have very sweet girls working there I believe part time and because there does not seem to be a supervisor there to run the show the service was somewhat lacking. Easily fixable and most certainly not anything that would keep me from returning or recommending it to any and everyone.
It is also great to see that management cares enough to respond to all reviews
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rasbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear rasbrat,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your thoughtful and positive comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg.

We are a great alternative to the higher priced Hershey area hotels at just a short drive away. Combine that with our own fun things to do in the area and you have excellent value for your vacation dollars. Please visit our web sight.

I will pass along your comments to our team and will discuss service improvements with our new Food & Beverage Manager.

We hope to see you the next time the urge to visit Hershey Park beckons.

Sincerely,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The HGI - HSB is centrally located for navigating the surrounding area. The property is emaculate throughout the whole hotel. The staff are extremily helpful and always great you with a warm smile and a friendly hello! Stay here you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Richard R,

We greatly appreciate your business and follow up comments about the positive stay you just had at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

Our team is dedicated to serve and we have been fortunate to receive a Trip Advisor Excellence Award, a JD Powers Award and we are in the top ten performing Hilton Garden Inns from our region because of what our team does every day.

Please be sure to ask for me on your next visit so I can thank you personally for your business!

Best regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great Hotel....Great staff.....Great price... Staff is always asking what you might need and ready to provide assistance. An excellent value for the money. Check in was very easy and fast.Check out was hassle free. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear William K,

Dear William K,

Thanks for your positive comments regarding your most recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East.

It is service that separates the average lodging establishment to Trip Advisor Award Winners such as our hotel. We are lucky to have a wonderful group of team members that are dedicated to serve. Please note we just finished making decor upgrades to our lobby and are excited that we have been able to open our outdoor pool early this year.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way.

Warm regards,

Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly, considerate and very helpful. We visited Hershey Park during our stay and the hotel was convenient to the attractions. Our family would highly recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Stephen L,

Thanks for letting us know about your enjoyable visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East. As you found out we are a very short drive to Hershey Park and in season we offer an even better value. We have on-line packages and sell discounted Hershey Park tickets over the counter.
We hope to see you next time!

Best regards,
Bill Duffy

General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisburg East (Hershey Area)
3.4 mi away
Hilton Harrisburg
Hilton Harrisburg
#7 of 50 in Harrisburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Address: 3943 Tecport Dr, Harrisburg, PA 17111-1214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
#6 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East hotel is conveniently located only 8 miles from Hershey Park Theme Park and all Hershey attractions, including Hershey's Chocolate World, Hershey's Giant Center, Penn State Hershey Medical Center, and Hershey Gardens. Experience Downtown Harrisburg only 5 miles away! Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East is a hop, skip and a jump away from The Harrisburg East Mall and The Bass Pro Shop. A short drive will lead you to many exciting locations such as Gettysburg Battlefields, and the beautiful Lancaster, Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Located in TecPort Business Park Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East offers friendly service, deluxe accommodations, complimentary shuttle service to and from Harrisburg International Airport and a relaxed atmosphere for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East Hotel Harrisburg
Harrisburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Harrisburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing