We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
Nearby Hotels
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Harrisburg Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$106
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Harrisburg-Hershey(Harrisburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
511
237
74
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
237
74
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshershey parkfront deskoutdoor poolgreat hotelbass pro shopwould stay here againhot tubbusiness tripwould highly recommend this hotelclean hotelbusiness centerlobby areacomfortable bedsexcellent stayoatmealfitness centerminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
729 - 734 of 868 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family of 4 on the way to a Penn State Football Game in October 2012. Great location about 1/2 way between Phila and State College. Getting a room for less than $300 in State College is almost impossible. So I find this to be a very good alternative. Thje hotel room was clean, very friendly hotel staff with comfortable beds. The room was quite spacious (we ended up with a handicapped room which provided a lot of additional space). The room was very quiet/no street noise at all. Very convenient to Route 322 --- on the way to PSU. Although I didn't go there, it's located within about 1 mile from the Bass Pro Shop super store- which from the outside looked more like a mall then a store. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to PSU.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear John R,
Thanks for taking a moment to tell us of your enjoyable experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, recently.
I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed.
As a fellow Penn Stater, I can vouch for the easy drive to PSU which avoids the high priced State College football weekend prices.
On your next trip to our hotel please ask me, as I would like personally like to thank you for your business!
Kind regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because our usual Hampton inn was booked. Price was comparable and rooms were clean. breakfast was good and location was just as good. We usually come to the area once a month and we decided to book here again in November.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear PTYcz,
Thank you for to telling us of your enjoyable experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, recently.
I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. Be sure to watch our internet sight to take advantage of our Bed & Breakfast package which saves quite a bit for two adults with children.
On your next trip to our hotel please ask me, as I would like personally like to thank you for your business!
Kind regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We usually stay at Hamptons but it has been a little more expensive than the Hilton Garden Inn in Harrisburg. This was our second or third time at this hotel and it was again mostly a positive experience. Check in was quick and easy and our room was waiting for us as requested.

The rooms are updated and seem very clean. Bathrooms are also very clean which is so important.
The next morning we ate breakfast for the first time here and it was pretty good as well. Order a hot breakfast then serve yourself from the cold bar. Could be a little cheaper but it is still cheaper than the closest Hampton, even after paying for breakfast.
Only problem with the hotel was that the AC unit made a lot of noise when it kicked on at night so we shut it off and just ran the fan so it did get a little too warm for us. Upon checkout, the staff was very apologetic and offered us a gift card for a local store because we were not totally satisfied so hats off to her.Will definitely go back next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: As always, ask for a room on an upper floor away from elevators. They seem to always be the quietest and there is less road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear FranC107,

We appreciate your business and letting us know about your positive experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, recently.
The next time you may wish to check out our Bed & Breakfast packages which can possibly save you more. As the new General Manager we have changed our guest room preventive maintainence program that should eliminate the occasional AC noise you heard. On your next trip to our hotel please ask for me, as I would like to personally thank you for your business!

Warm regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the designated hotel for concert volunteers. What a great choice. Very nice rooms complete with microwave and fridge and VERY comfortable beds with luxurious bedding. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating. Nice bar/ restaurant area in the beautiful lobby with good food, not too pricey. Coffee always available and station well stocked. Rooms very clean, nice flat screen TV, free wifi and 2 computers for use in the business center. Great hotel, would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheflynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Cheflynn 50,
Thanks for taking valuable time to tell us of your positive experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, during Farm Aid.
I will pass along your comments to our Team who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. Farm Aid is a wonderful cause and we appreciate your efforts!!
On your next trip to our hotel please ask me, as I would like personally like to thank you for your business and service to our farming community!
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here when we went to the Camping Expo @ Hershey Park. Great location!! We arrived on a Friday evening, (1st time visit). Very close to the mall, plenty of restaurants. We ate @ the hotel to try something different and it was really good. I was surprised for being Hotel Food. Someone next to us got the dessert, would not recommend that looked average. We had a King room, everyone was friendly, fresh cookies @ check in. Pool open until 10pm, Laundry available, did not use it. Right off I-83 Would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Beds were comfy!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranC107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Franc 107,

Thank you for telling us of your excellent experience, at our Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East, recently.

I will pass along your comments to our Team, and our chef, who really appreciate knowing their focus on guest satisfaction is noticed. We just rolled out a newer evening menu featuring today's trends and our made from scratch pizza that families love!
Many customers use us to visit nearby Bass Pro Shops, Gettysburg, Lancaster and Hershey Park.
On your next trip to our hotel please ask me, as I would like personally like to thank you for your business!
Warm regards,
Bill Duffy
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
JD Power Award Winner
william.duffy@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews