We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Stay; Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
“First Class Stay; Highly Recommend”
Reviewed September 15, 2007

If you're going to Hershey or have business in and around Harrisburg you won't go wrong with this property.

What did I like? Helpful, courteous staff. Very luxurious feel to the rooms (okay so I'm a Marriott Silver member and may have been upgraded to a renovated floor but this was a really, really nice room and far exceeded what I expected at a Courtyard.)

The hotel seems to have been designed for business travelers but recognizes that it gets mostly families visiting Hershey. If you ARE traveling on business you'll feel at home; if you are a family visiting Hershey you probably can't make a better choice, unless you seek out a nearby Holiday Inn Express or Homewood Suites that has a suite available for a family. It is convenient on and off the highway and there is a mall across the highway with a Target.

The room was luxurious, the property was modern and it met our needs perfectly. The pool is probably the smallest I've ever seen in a hotel anywhere but hey, if you're kids want a pool after a day at Hershey, they won't be disappointed.

There is a small bar in the hotel lobby area along with a breakfast buffet option that is not included in the base rate.

All in all this hotel ranks high on the price/equation.

  • Liked — Well Designed, Family Friendly Room With Microwave and Refrigerator
  • Disliked — No negatives; this place is perfect for the Hershey visitor.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Frqflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    117
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
91
41
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whippany, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

My husband and I just got back from two nights at the Courtyard Marriott in Harrisburg, PA. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything about the room was great. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was cleaned, the room was clean. No complaints from us at all. The bathroom was updated with granite countertop. The room had a king bed, pull out couch, desk area, iron, ironing board, coffee maker and glass coffee cups.

The front desk staff was very nice and check-in and check out. They helped us with directions to Hershey Park and explained how to get to the Target that was on the other side of the highway.

This hotel is very close to Hershey Park - less than a 15 minute drive. For the price we paid for the hotel it was definitely worth the drive.

I highly recommend this hotel. Please see pictures attached to see our room.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2007

We went to Hershey Park last week and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Harrisburg. This is the best Courtyard we've ever stayed at. The hotel appears to be brand new and the sleeping rooms are immaculate and well decorated. Bathrooms are spacious with granite countertops. Everything inside the room was high-end. The location was convenient to everything and about 10 minutes away from Hershey Park. Very pleasant and friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — New and clean
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2007

Great location as Hershey was 10 minutes away.
VERY clean room and friendly staff.
Pool was very small but the kids still had a blast.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Small indoor pool
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTripper81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA/NJ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2007

As usual, the Marriott property is very clean. The lobby, the rooms, the elevator. Everything. Very clean. We stayed in a king bed one bedroom suite. Very spacious and even had a balcony. I found a few things "odd".
1. No phone book in the room. I did call the front desk, and they personally brought up a listing of local restaurants-but odd there was no yellow pages.
2. The guest notebook, was pretty dull. Nothing listed about the area, no menus, nothing--very generic.
3. No chairs on the balcony/
4. One one tube of shampoo. No conditioner.
5. The bed was actually TOO soft.
6. All the soda vending machines were empty-maybe to force you to use the market items located in the lobbies--which actually was very nicely stocked.

I just listed the above as oddities. If this was was worst of our trip-I'll take it.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank jessicak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2007

My number one priority for a hotel is that it is very clean and this Courtyard is very clean. The rooms & bathrooms are a nice size, plenty of towels. In the bathroom they had one bar of soap and a small bottle of shampoo that had be opened. I over heard another guest asking for body lotion, saying there was none in the bathroom, the staff said that they usually do not put lotion in the bathroom (other hotel chains usually have a sealed bottle of shampoo, sealed bottle of lotion, a wrapped bar of facial soap and a wrapped bar of body soap (of course, we always bring our own from home anyway). We had to ask for a blanket and it was brought to the room within minutes. The bed linens were comfortable. The one different feature I noticed is that they have recessed lighting in addition to the normal lights in hotel rooms. The recessed lighting gives light directly where you need it. The desk had a table beneath it that could be pulled out a little for a keyboard or moved around the room. In addition to the desk chair there was an arm chair. You could actually pull the table out and place the two chairs to play a game or eat a meal. The location is easy to get to and quiet, away from the interstate. The lobby is huge with tables and chairs and sofas and chairs. The lobby is also where the breakfast cafe is located, which we did not purchase. We went to Bob Evans up the street. In the room the wireless network worked well and the cell phone reception was good. The indoor pool was a little smaller then some indoor pools I have seen but for a little dip it would be fine. We stayed the same night that a group of young cheerleaders and their parents & chaperones were staying. The check-in clerk told us she put us on the first floor as this was away from the Cheerleaders and should be quiet, which it was. Although, the Cheerleaders were up & down the elevator, in & out of the lobby and the pool which is what kids to on a school/group trip. They completely took over the pool area you couldn’t even walk in the room without getting wet by the splashing. Some guests might have complained because at 9:00 pm they posted a sign that no children were allowed in the pool after 9 and another sign stating “No Cheerleaders allowed past this point”, it was hanging on a door separating the elevator area from our hallway. It was nice that the hotel kept the other guests in mind with regards to these kids. The check-in was quick; the check-out was quicker; staff was helpful and friendly. They offered Otis Spunkmyer cookies at the front desk and coffee was available. Behind the hotel was a gazebo type area and perhaps a small patio, nothing is behind the hotel just a little hill – so that area would be nice on a warm evening to sit and gather with friends (quietly, since it is just outside some rooms). The bar in the lobby/lounge area was nice for an adult beverage.

  • Liked — that is was clean
  • Disliked — the channel selection on the TV could be improved (more stations need to be offered)
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DeeDeePA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2007

Just checked out today. Hotel and rooms are very clean and up to date. Service is above average. Location is very easy to get to with numerous restaurants and a shopping mall nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#23 of 50 in Harrisburg
761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing