We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Polite and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Harrisburg
Certificate of Excellence
gypsywen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Polite and friendly staff.”
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard by Marriott. My wife and I stayed 15 Saturdays in a row while she was going to school on the weekends. The staff was polite and friendly. We enjoyed free coffee every morning in the lobby. I would recommend Marriott highly with regards to this visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsywen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    116
    26
    6
    2
See reviews for
90
40
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here after a day at Hershey Park. Great hotel close enough to the park. Just as you'd expect from Marriott...clean, stylish and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandapanda06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed for solo business travel. Looking for a Marriott near my business location and there was nothing close - this was the closest at 30 miles away. The hotel is on a busy street near the freeway, which can be good or bad...tough getting around at rush hour, and they are doing construction on the freeway bridge down the street, which makes it even tougher. The friendly staff at check-in and in the restaurant and bar made my stay enjoyable. This Courtyard has a full bar in the lobby which was unusual.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincinnatiSly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We just got back from a 2 night stay and was pleasantly surprised...clean rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff and close to Hershey and shopping. We would definately go back again. Had a great time there!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sexywhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Very nice hotel. Very impressed. Not sure if we were upgraded since we arrived late, but our room was huge!! Traveled with the wife and three kids. Room was very clean, location to Hershey was close, the surrounding area was very clean and manicured. Close to restaurants and shopping, we will definitely stay here again. Great value and friendly staff. The only thing i would change would be to include the breakfast with the price of the room. They charge for breakfast, which most hotels include in the price of the room.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ad1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2009

Stayed here one night after Hershey Park with a free night certificate, sharing room with wife and 2 toddlers.
I usually try to stay in Residence Inn, Towneplace Suites, or SpringHill Suites with Marriott, as the roooms (suites) are bigger; however, this was the only hotel that would take my free night certificate.
The hotel is very clean, and the bathroom in our room was large and very nice. The room itself is a bit small for a family of four, but it would be perfect for couples. The breakfast isn't included, but you may be able to find a rate where it is (the hotel has a buffet breakfast, or you can order from the menu).
There's plenty of restaurants in the area as well, and Hershey is a 15-30 minute drive depending on traffic (you can get backed up by traffic lights on 322 East).
This would be a perfect hotel for couples.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlostyle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Only stayed one night - had two connecting rooms since we brought our 2 children and 2 of their friends; Very clean and comfortable; approximately 20 minute easy ride to Hershey; small indoor pool and hot tub, but just enough for a quick dip. Did not stay for breakfast - went to Capital Diner close by. We used points, so I cannot comment on price, but would definetely stay again as a perfect location if going to the Hershey area; friendly front desk staff, comfortable beds, coffee and refrigerator in room, nice size bathroom - no negatives.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdsFlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Harrisburg East
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Harrisburg Hershey
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
Sheraton Harrisburg-Hershey
#23 of 50 in Harrisburg
747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisburg Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey

Property: Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey
Address: 725 Eisenhower Blvd, Harrisburg, PA 17111-2308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Harrisburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Harrisburg
#15 Family Hotel in Harrisburg
#19 Business Hotel in Harrisburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 18, 2005. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Harrisburg Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harrisburg Hershey Hotel Harrisburg
Marriott Harrisburg
Harrisburg Courtyard
Harrisburg Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing